Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size for one builder
Lego baseplates are wonderful for giving stability to the creations of the Lego or Duplo builder. Duplo baseplates do not work with Legos, however, so this is very versatile for either size blocks. It is 10" by 10" in size, a fact I wish had been mentioned in the description as I thought I was ordering a larger one--one that two children could use at the same time. It...
Published on December 22, 2009 by H. Schnicklefritz

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good plate bad description
I love legos! my son is crazy for them. I am giving him the plate for Christmas. I ordered two different sizes. a 10x10 and this large one. they are the same size. the plate its self is good, works well, not too flimsy.
The description has no sizes but large. One other pages a large is much bigger. i paid more for it because it was large. it is a 10x10. dont be...
Published 20 months ago by startwinmom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size for one builder, December 22, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
Lego baseplates are wonderful for giving stability to the creations of the Lego or Duplo builder. Duplo baseplates do not work with Legos, however, so this is very versatile for either size blocks. It is 10" by 10" in size, a fact I wish had been mentioned in the description as I thought I was ordering a larger one--one that two children could use at the same time. It is somewhat flexible, so will work better on a hard surface than on a padded carpet. Baseplates are essential for the Lego builder, and this is a good size for a smaller project or one builder. I recommend the 15 x 15 inch size for larger projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good plate bad description, December 6, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
I love legos! my son is crazy for them. I am giving him the plate for Christmas. I ordered two different sizes. a 10x10 and this large one. they are the same size. the plate its self is good, works well, not too flimsy.
The description has no sizes but large. One other pages a large is much bigger. i paid more for it because it was large. it is a 10x10. dont be confused! dont pay a large as this is just a 10x10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Hundred Square Inches of Potential, November 3, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
When I first presented the green baseplate to my five-year-old son, he looked at me like I had handed him a rock and told him he could build the Great Wall of China; surely I had just given him the most boring LEGO component in existence. Today the baseplate might well be the single most essential LEGO piece in his entire collection. He builds houses, spaceships, roads, restaurants and just about anything else he can imagine using the baseplate as a foundation. Models that aren't built on the baseplate are often transported (along with peripheral components and minifigs) from room to room atop the baseplate, which is then used as a stage for drama, comedy and action. I believe I paid full price ($15) for the baseplate when I bought it, and it was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OVERPRICED - YOU CAN FIND THE SAME ITEM FOR $6.99 BUYER BEWARE, December 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
First off, this should have been described as a 10x10 building plate as the other sellers have. I had already purchased two 10x10's for $6.99 from someone else.. when I saw this one listed for $11.99 I thought it was a larger sized plate than the 10x10 because they had it listed as (626). Had they better described the size of it, I wouldn't have stupidly purchased it for $11.99. I feel a bit cheated. It's not worth the aggravation of returning it but BUYER BEWARE - you can find the same product for cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 5, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
Overall, the plate works. It is large and stable, but not firm enough to really press hard on if you have carpet under the plate. It feels a little flimsy and cheap, but the Lego brand is to be trusted, as it has been for generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, January 18, 2013
By 
K. A. Keller (Spring City, Pa USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
What a marvelous building invention. Our grandkids play with legos that their parents played with. While this baseplate is a staple and not very exciting, it does allow for inventive play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary Lego toy serves its purpose, September 17, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
My 5-year-old twin daughters received their first Lego sets last year. Frustrated that the fairly good-sized sets did not come with the base piece itself, I ended up purchasing this one. The piece itself works very well and they have had many hours of fun building new things on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, April 4, 2010
By 
W. Harman (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
Big, green, & Legos stick to it. What else could I ask for in a Lego baseplate?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT!, December 6, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
THIS IS WHAT IT IS, A BASE FOR BUILDING LEGO'S - WHAT COULD BE BAD ABOUT IT? IT WORKS, IT'S STRONG, GOOD SIZE, ETC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
This review is from: LEGO® Base 32 x 32 Stud Building Plate 10" x 10" Platform - Green | 626 (Toy)
Great product. Great service. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.