Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take LEGO Houses to the Next Level
If you enjoy building LEGO houses, this set it is a must-have. It's packed with 731 unusual LEGO pieces that allow you to add details to a house like never before. Create sculpted roofs, rain gutters, exterior lights, pathways, etc. As with all LEGO sets, the pieces are very durable. It includes beautifully illustrated instructions to build three very different house...
Published on June 4, 2007 by J. Parke

versus
6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fine for older children
My daughter was very interested in this style of lego, and after receiving it for Christmas, she played with it for a few days. It was somewhat difficult to find the little pieces depicted in the instructions and ensure that they aren't used in the incorrect spots, but the end result looked great. After building it (and a few variations), she tired of it and rarely...
Published on July 2, 2009 by Kirk Hutchinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take LEGO Houses to the Next Level, June 4, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
If you enjoy building LEGO houses, this set it is a must-have. It's packed with 731 unusual LEGO pieces that allow you to add details to a house like never before. Create sculpted roofs, rain gutters, exterior lights, pathways, etc. As with all LEGO sets, the pieces are very durable. It includes beautifully illustrated instructions to build three very different house designs. I think this set is fun for both kids and parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Lego House, December 21, 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
This Lego set is one of two house sets from the Creator series. I was very excited to receive this set and I have only put together the house on the cover of the box. However, there are two other designs to choose from - each house is built with the same pieces.

Pros: the house has a lot of exterior detail, including a garage door, mailbox, porch lights, doors, flower beds, and windows. Another very positive thing about the set is that it is very sturdy and stays together well. I have a 2-year-old and 4-year-old who play with it, and so far it has not come apart (atypical for most Lego sets).

Cons: The interior of the house. There are no furnishings. The house is a bit too small to fit regular mini-figures. The second story easily is removed from the house, but there is no floor or stairs to separate the first and second floors. Finally, the garage is too small to hold a compact size Lego car.

Essentially, this is a model set and not meant to be played with other Lego figures. If the size had been adjusted and there was more to the interior, I would have given this a 5-star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great House Kit - fun to build, play with and modify, February 23, 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
This set has lots of architectural pieces (arches, drainpipes, gutters, fences, mailbox, floor tiles etc.) so you can do a lot with it. A really great set for the price if you are into building houses with realistic details.

Here is what the kids thought:

Pro: They liked the house. They like decorating and changing the yard. They used the garage for Matchbox cars. They had a few things they did not like so we made modifications.

Modifications:
We added stairs (it really bothered them there were no stairs)
We took out the back wall so they could play with the inside of the house.
We added a floor on the second story so they could play with that too.
We added better trees and flowers that we bought separately.

The white color makes the design more flexible: it is easy to use bricks not in the set to change and add to the house.

We eventually bought a second set so we could combine them and make a bigger house or a second house to avoid fights, since this quickly became a favorite.

Smaller kids (5 and 3) were too impatient to build it (even with help), but enjoyed playing with it and decorating the yard and interior once it was done.

So there is something here for many ages: older kids and adults can have fun building, and even re-designing the house. Younger kids like playing with the finished product. LOVE THIS SET!
Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Build your own dollhouse, November 15, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
I bought this LEGO set as a gift for an elementary-aged girl with a great imagination. She can use the instructions to build three different house models or can design her own model. By adding a few minifigures from other LEGO sets, she can act out innumerable dramas. Good practice at following directions, spatial reasoning, and math skills, as well as a creative outlet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great lego experience :), July 7, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
I bought this for my niece and she loves it just the same as the other model I bought last xmas. Great fun with lots of room for your own creativity. There is no boredom here for an 8yr old, she was anxious to get finished to see the final product. I'd say this is good for ages up to 10yrs old. Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for creativity, March 31, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
This set is wonderful for creating your own original houses based off of the base prints provided in the building booklets. I agree with prior reviews in that the more sets you can buy the better due to pieces for the garage doors, fences, windows and lights. Very classic. The doors are more like "storm doors" instead of the traditional solid doors or window light doors so you definitely want to design the front doors as hidden under the front porch or alcove. You also need two sets just so you can expand the length of the garage for the current CITY convertible. Kids love the garages. Have fun and enjoy yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego 4956 Creator, April 17, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
I bought this set before I bought the Castle series. This set has a lot of detailed pieces and the instruction booklet provides but a sample of what we can build with it. I mixed the set with all my other sets, but separate the bricks and stuff according to different designs and build; I mixed the colors. If I use an instruction booklet, I can find the pieces easily. You can scale up the house to play with minifigs and to complement other sets e.g. Castle, or build theme parks. The bricks of this Lego set are really a worthwhile investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 26, 2010
By 
Momma Dee (Sumner Co. Tennessee) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
I really like this product. It is very neat because you can build three different houses. My children were able to almost build three houses at one time with all the pieces. It is the real Lego pieces too.They enjoy building ,then destroying and building again. It was lots of fun for me to help them build the houses. My boys like to build other things with them also. There was lots of different sizes that are longer that they did not have.
We have enjoyed this item. It is Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego fun, January 20, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
I bought a bunch of legos for grandson from the city collection he built them all and put them on his train platform for the city. Fun part building them not fun part is after they are built they are done unless you find a place like he did to display them. They are smaller then i thought they would be. He is getting older now, so now it is all about electronics. Lego should lower prices of these sets to allow all children the oppurtunity to own,create.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love Legos!, November 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator House (4956) (Toy)
We bought this for our daughter. It's a great brain work-out for following directions and also creative thinking. It has so many pieces, the options for building are endless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Creator House (4956)
$289.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.