Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly cute!
Has a red backlight to the clock face. No radio (a bit disappointing at this price-point).

Articulating arms, hands, legs (I don't remember if the head swivels, but I think not).

Tap the head to light up the backlight or turn off the alarm/snooze.

Not brick-compatible with other products from the same brand.

About 8 inches tall.
Published on October 14, 2010 by ajk

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice collectible, but that's it
If you're a fan of Star Wars, this is another great item to decorate your home, or "geekify" it. It is sturdy, and very detailed. Looks great on a desk or dresser. However, as a clock, it's nothing special. The numbers aren't easy to see, there is background lighting if you press the head down, but it's not that bright, and the alarm isn't loud at all. So don't...
Published on July 24, 2011 by Sleepstoolong


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly cute!, October 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Has a red backlight to the clock face. No radio (a bit disappointing at this price-point).

Articulating arms, hands, legs (I don't remember if the head swivels, but I think not).

Tap the head to light up the backlight or turn off the alarm/snooze.

Not brick-compatible with other products from the same brand.

About 8 inches tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift to Yountster, February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a handsome product; a storm trooper clock that's reliable to wake my son up to school everyday. Do not have to change batteries often; a bit pricey, but recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice collectible, but that's it, July 24, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9002137 Star Wars Storm Trooper Mini-Figure Alarm Clock (Watch)
If you're a fan of Star Wars, this is another great item to decorate your home, or "geekify" it. It is sturdy, and very detailed. Looks great on a desk or dresser. However, as a clock, it's nothing special. The numbers aren't easy to see, there is background lighting if you press the head down, but it's not that bright, and the alarm isn't loud at all. So don't expect a great clock. Just a nice mantlepiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, except for the "beep" when you push the head, August 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this clock for my son as a pre-kindergarten present. He loves it. The only downside I have found is that the clock makes an annoying "beep" when you press the head to illuminate the clock at night. Otherwise, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a clock... if you're getting it you know what it is, May 17, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9002137 Star Wars Storm Trooper Mini-Figure Alarm Clock (Watch)
Pros
It's an effing stormtrooper clock!
It just looks sharp
Solid construction (except for the head) - mine arrived w/ something loose in its head, so there's a rattling noise

Cons
Clock functionality is limited, and frankly ugly. It's like a 15 dollar figure... with a 2 dollar time piece inside. It's insulting basically.

Overall
You know what you're getting when you get it. A cool looking nerd piece for your desk. It's not a toy, you don't play with it, and there's not much to it except aesthetic value. Don't waste this on a kid unless it's their actual alarm clock. But even then, you're better off getting them a decent cell phone since it's batter operated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego StarWars clock., December 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked the idea of this clock, it was super cute! And I loved how you could move the legs and arms! Very unique! The only con I found from this product was the alarm sound was not too loud, deep sleepers would not get waken by it. A cute suggestion would make the alarm louder, and maybe make the alarm the StarWars theme song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Star Wars Fans, April 2, 2011
By 
Frog242 (Berlin, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son is a huge Star Wars and Lego fan (and so are we) and I recently bought this alarm clock to make it easier for him to get out of bed in the morning - and it works! He loves it.
The storm trooper is very nice and looks great. It is easy for a child to handle and very easy to program and use.
My only negative would be that the clock would be even better with a Star Wars themed wake up call rather than the classic bip bip bip. Especially for the Darth Vader version...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not What I thought, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So when I wake up in the middle of the night and want to see what time it is--it isn't going to happen because this digital clock only lights up when you push the clone's head down. And then the dial stays lit for like 2 seconds. I really got burned when I purchased this item--it is not what I thought. Very hard to read face dial even in the daylight. About the only thing it has going for it is that it is cute. By the time I had realized this my husband had unpackaged it and destroyed the packaging so I could not return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome AND practical!, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If I could give this thing 12 stars I would. This is perfect for any Star Wars fanatic. I gifted this to a friend and blew. his. mind. The hands actually grasp things, it's awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storming Little Trooper, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This fun clock was a big hit with the Lego's fan in the family. Very readable dial, easy to set the time and charming for a bad guy Trooper. Buy a bag to put him in tho, there is no way to wrap him up nicely for gift giving. A great gift idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.