Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for your little LEGO Fan!
This is the second LEGO Kids Star Wars watch my son has received (the other is the R2-D2 one if you're curious) and he loves them both!

As a parent, I enjoy the fact that we can change the size of the watchband very quickly and easily. (You can also change the colors around but that's a secondary benefit really. Although I did take the time to match the color...
Published on January 5, 2012 by James S. Arcara

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy construction but kids will like it
I bought this for my 7 year old nephew. He's a big star wars fan but the watch itself did not thrill him. The watch's clasp is made of flimpsy plastic and can only be opened when in a 90 degree position. It hasn't broken off yet but I don't think it will last more than a few days. On the positive side, the watch comes with a Darth Vader lego figure and my nephew loved...
Published on January 2, 2008 by My5


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for your little LEGO Fan!, January 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9002908 "Star Wars" Watch With Dark Vader Minifigure (Watch)
This is the second LEGO Kids Star Wars watch my son has received (the other is the R2-D2 one if you're curious) and he loves them both!

As a parent, I enjoy the fact that we can change the size of the watchband very quickly and easily. (You can also change the colors around but that's a secondary benefit really. Although I did take the time to match the color schemes of the two watches to eachother which was kinda fun.) By being able to make the band fit his wrist and then add links as he grows we'll be able to get a lot more use out of this watch than we will others made for children that he's received.

The quality appears very good and the LEGO brand implies that it is built to last.

Just be sure to save the extra links in a ziplock bag so that you can get them out later when you need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy construction but kids will like it, January 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my 7 year old nephew. He's a big star wars fan but the watch itself did not thrill him. The watch's clasp is made of flimpsy plastic and can only be opened when in a 90 degree position. It hasn't broken off yet but I don't think it will last more than a few days. On the positive side, the watch comes with a Darth Vader lego figure and my nephew loved the figure and its little lightsaber. That alone made the purchase worth it...maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so sturdy but very cute, November 24, 2007
4 stars since any young star wars fan will love it. -1 since it is far from sturdy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lego watch, December 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
product was was as nice as the picture and i am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Legos Star Wars Watch, December 30, 2007
The band isn't the sturdiest but my kids did love this watch. For any fan of Legos Star Wars figures, this is a great purchase. Each watch comes with a legos character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars valentine, November 22, 2008
By 
Valentine "54" (Louisville, Ky United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very cheaply made. Not even as well made as a lego. But then, it was pretty cheaply priced. My 5 yr. old grandson seemed to like it, only because Darth Vader was on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice while it lasted, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9002908 "Star Wars" Watch With Dark Vader Minifigure (Watch)
We bought this watch as a Christmas present for my son, we chose this watch for a number of reasons but one of the main reasons was that it is water resistant. This has not been the case. Water got in within a month of him wearing it. The watch was exposed to regular hand washing and showers no real water depth. The watch did work after the water dried out but the design faded out and the paint looks smudged. Recently the crown fell off. My son loved the watch and it came with a lego Darth Vader which was pretty cool too, he continues to wear it from time to time despite the fact that it doesn't work (second hand ticks back and forth). Maybe we just got a bad watch, the price is great but unfortunately it didn't resist water for long. Bummer dude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Watches for Star Wars kid-fans, May 15, 2009
By 
J. Choate (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are really great watches. My two boys, 9 and 11, just love them. Especially since you can change the bands to various link color combinations easily. There is an alternate face that can snap on that has lego studs so they are constantly putting minifigures on the watch. My favorite is when they put the minifigure holographs on the face like in the movies when someone is looking at a transmission message. They are durable and adorable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9002908 "Star Wars" Watch With Dark Vader Minifigure (Watch)
I gave this watch to my nephew for his 10th birthday. He's really into legos and really into Star Wars so he absolutely loved it. It was easy to add and remove links and its pretty durable. would recommend as a gift for any young boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, December 26, 2007
I bought the watch as a Christmas gift for my 4 year-old grandson and he was delighted. A great gift for a 4-7 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.