Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Star Wars fans, young or old!!
I have been wanting to get this alarm clock for my 6 year old for a while and finally decided to get it for him for Easter this year. The Yoda alarm clock is so cute standing by his bed (as it would be by any 6 year old's bed). PROS to this clock are a large number display; the alarm time is shown smaller below the minutes; when Yoda's head is pushed down, the display...
Published on April 9, 2012 by Amanda Armstrong

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoda Lego clock...a bit weird...not so cute
Purchased a variety of the minifigure Lego clocks with some friends. The toy stores in our home town kept selling out of them...and they were twice the price. The Yoda clock is based on the Star Wars cartoon character, he is smaller than the other character clocks and his legs do not bend. His head has a very weird shape at the rear that is silver in colour. We all find...
Published on December 3, 2011 by Baff


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Star Wars fans, young or old!!, April 9, 2012
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
I have been wanting to get this alarm clock for my 6 year old for a while and finally decided to get it for him for Easter this year. The Yoda alarm clock is so cute standing by his bed (as it would be by any 6 year old's bed). PROS to this clock are a large number display; the alarm time is shown smaller below the minutes; when Yoda's head is pushed down, the display lights up green (so my son can check the time in the middle of the night); also, the head is the snooze button, so when the alarm goes off, you get to mush Yoda's head down; our clock came with batteries in it already (which saves a forgetful parent the embarrassment of not having the right kind of batteries); and its just so darn cute!! CONS to this clock are the legs do not rotate (i.e. Yoda cannot sit down); it uses batteries (not really sure if this is a con yet, but the potential extra cost isn't welcoming); and the alarm is a typical annoying beeping (Lego could have been forward thinking in creating this product and made the alarm some variant of Star Wars music). For 5 stars, this clock really does have a lot of cons, but the pros WAY outweigh them. my son loves his new alarm clock and I'm sure we'll be buying the LEGO Kids' 9002113 Star Wars Darth Vader Mini-Figure Alarm Clock and Storm Trooper Digital Clock Star Wars Toy Time Light Saber Space Block Force to go along with it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute!, July 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
I bought this for my 6 year old's birthday. He loves it! It is so cute and very sturdy. He actually keeps it in the bed with him at night (not to cuddle with because it's not soft) but he just likes it that much. He brings it on trips even. It's worth the money in my opinion because it's that cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yoda Lego clock...a bit weird...not so cute, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
Purchased a variety of the minifigure Lego clocks with some friends. The toy stores in our home town kept selling out of them...and they were twice the price. The Yoda clock is based on the Star Wars cartoon character, he is smaller than the other character clocks and his legs do not bend. His head has a very weird shape at the rear that is silver in colour. We all find this feature a bit weird. Overall he isn't as cute as we would have expected him to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for heavy sleepers or ignorers, October 22, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
We have both the Yoda and Red Ninjago Lego Clocks for our 2 sons bought 2 Christmases ago when they were 4.5yo and 6yo (so very durable). These clocks are great in all aspects until my kids learned that they can ignore or sleep through the alarm ONE long-loud time, so then it won't alarm again and they can sleep longer (until I come get them). If they pressed the heads to snooze, it resets the alarm and would go off again. That was fine when we first got them since they were younger, now that they are older and we're trying to let them be more responsible for their getting up and ready, it's time to search for an alarm clock that they can't sleep through. One that will alarm until they get up and turn it off themselves which means having to lift their heads off the bed...and, hopefully, wake up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
I obviously do not purchase Legos often as I thought the term "Lego mini figure" meant this would be about the size of legos, but it's more like 8" tall. Other than my misunderstanding it's exactly as described and the recipient loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, November 5, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
Very disappointed that the alarm only goes off for 1 minute then turns itself off and does not come back on. So it does no good on waking up a 5 year old. If I had know that it turned off by itself I would not have purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, January 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
MY SON WANTED THIS HE REALLY LIKED IT. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. AND IT WAS ACTUALLY CHEAPER HERE THAN IN THE STORES INCLUDING WITH THE SHIPPING COST,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for an 8-year old Star Wars fan!, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for my nephew for his 8th birthday and he loves it. Says it was his favorite gift! I actually want one myself as a Star Wars fan from birth! I highly recommend this for kids of all ages (including Aunts who are 30-somethings!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
its ok -- his feet dont move separately like the others - a little disappointing - but he's still Yoda so you cant go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CUTEST CLOCK EVER!, August 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Kids' 9003080 Star Wars Yoda Minifigure Alarm Clock (Home)
Shipper was quick and amazing! I purchased this clock for my nephew's birthday, plus matching comforter and sheet set. My brother said the clock is so Cool, he wanted it for his office-LOL! Great Buy! Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.