Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN
I am not going to lie... I bought these for myself...a 36 year old male. This set has a lot of cool pieces beyond the standard set that makes it an awesome buy.
Published 6 months ago by clinton

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Give me the blocks. Please.
Lots of little pieces, few big ones, so not a lot can be3 built with this kit. The only place I found to buy the big blocks is direct from Lego via their "Pick a Brick" program. And those are stupid expensive and take 2+ weeks to be shipped from Europe. Come on Lego. Some of us grew up in the 60s and remember the good old days when we had to build stuff with...
Published 25 days ago by Fred Barney


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
I am not going to lie... I bought these for myself...a 36 year old male. This set has a lot of cool pieces beyond the standard set that makes it an awesome buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good basic set, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
I ordered what I thought was a good basic set and sent it right back (had to pay a return fee). It had mostly tiny pieces and not enough bigger ones to be useful. The price ($53.77) was also ridiculous. That experience taught me to read reviews and check other place for prices before ordering any Lego sets. The $29.99 price I paid for this set is the right price for this selection of Legos, not the $50 or so amount many sellers are charging.

This set (#10662) has a good selection of basic bricks in a variety of sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
9 year old loved it as did his 4 year old brother. Good mix of large and small parts included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basic set, March 10, 2014
By 
L. Buhl (Orlando, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
This is a great basic set for a reasonable price. The included instructions and pieces let you build some really cute zoo and farm animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, April 22, 2014
By 
StepanL (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
Gave it hours of play for my 12 and 6 year olds, they can sit side by side building all sorts of things and help each other. It is very cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for just building, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
Great set for building random things. Wish it had more than 4 wheels so the kids wouldn't fight over who gets to build a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Lego starter kit, September 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
This is the ultimate Lego starter kit. It has all the basic pieces you could need. Some of the pieces are silly, like the build-your-own Lego person and the rotating square "steering wheel," but I think they just give kids more options on how to build. This kit is better for making buildings, or as the directions suggest, animals. It only has one pair of axles and wheels, so this is not great if your builder wants space ships or a fleet of army tanks.
One down-side is that some of the tiny bricks already have cracks in them after only two months of use, but I don't think they will end up breaking and the bricks still work fine. This is true for the other Lego sets we own as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun with Legos!, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
I think this selection of Legos will go well with 6166/405 pcs bucket we currently have. There are many tiny pieces included in the 10662/607 pcs bucket. I love Legos so it will be exciting to incorporate them into our collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bucket of creativity, July 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
This is a nice big bucket (Over 600 pieces) of Legos that can be used with the included instructions or simply the creation of the user to make many interesting projects. Love the nice colors and especially the great storage bucket. It is easy to spend many hours at the table with these creating who knows what. We also use them to combine with other sets for more original undertakings. Lots of fun and one definitely gets their money's worth in this 3# bucket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good basic blocks plus wheels, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket (Toy)
This contains basic blocks plus face, eyes, wheels to make animals and cars.
My boys love making new creatures and cars with this Lego!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Bricks & More 10662 Creative Bucket
$29.99 $29.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.