Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goats.
I just wanted to say that I bought this for two primary reasons:

1) It was on sale that particular day ($49)

2) It has goats. Lego. Goats. I honestly don't think further incentive is required to pick this set up.

Beyond that, I just think this set is charming. It's rare that a Castle-era set focuses on the civilians in Legoland...
Published on October 11, 2011 by J. Chorman

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should have been more
I'm an avid Lego builder, collector and parent. This set was purchased for myself (not my child). I have to so, out of the entire Kingdoms line up that this one was by far the biggest disappointment. The kingdoms line started about 2 years ago and was the series that replaced the Castle series. So far all of the sets have been well worth the amount charge, but not here. I...
Published on October 20, 2011 by Nicholas Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goats., October 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
I just wanted to say that I bought this for two primary reasons:

1) It was on sale that particular day ($49)

2) It has goats. Lego. Goats. I honestly don't think further incentive is required to pick this set up.

Beyond that, I just think this set is charming. It's rare that a Castle-era set focuses on the civilians in Legoland. Almost all of the sets seem to be the actual castles, royal carriages, tower/prisons, etc. Now, the peasants get their own showcase. With goats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Castle sets, September 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
Overall I enjoyed this set. It has a lot of nice features, and is priced correctly.

Mini-figures:
-One male farmer
-One female farmer
-One midget
-Three dragon soldiers (one with an Axe, one with a sword, one with a crossbow)

Farm Animals:
-three chickens
-two goats
-one pig
-one gray spotted horse (with cart)

Play features:
Mill has a hand crank in back, also has a "mill stone" that rotates to crush flour. Also has a bin to hold "flour".
Mill has a rotatable base. Unfortunately there is very little room inside mill for mini-figures.

Large spacious barn. Barn hinges in the middle and the roofs are hinged to open to reveal a loft. Barn also has a crane which can be raised and lowered by spinning a metal rooster wind vane. Barn also has a ladder and a trap door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should have been more, October 20, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
I'm an avid Lego builder, collector and parent. This set was purchased for myself (not my child). I have to so, out of the entire Kingdoms line up that this one was by far the biggest disappointment. The kingdoms line started about 2 years ago and was the series that replaced the Castle series. So far all of the sets have been well worth the amount charge, but not here. I will give this toy (and usually do all Lego sets) a high fun and education rating. Lego's are fun, even if you don't like what they are supposed to be, you can make them into something else. I'm coming to you hear as someone that builds and displays his sets more for the aesthetic appeal. This set, hands down, is not a good value. For a 70$ set you're only getting 663 Pieces. Yes, there are some nice new printed animals (the horse and goats are great), and the mini's are great for filling out your town and Dragon Knight ranks. But the buildings themselves lack any details. Nothing on the insides (unless you count the 3 square bricks of yellow hay) and very little difference in the exterior. I wish Lego had included a hut, or hovel for the family to live it, that would have been worthwhile for the price tag they put on this one. Unless it's on discount, I recommend you hold off in buying this one. Right now, 20$ more at retail net's you the Lion Kings Castle which is a much better set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A charming castle set!, December 15, 2011
By 
KW (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
This is a worthwhile set for your collection. The animals and the family of farmers adds a nice element to your medieval settings. The completed buildings are attractive, although the windmill interior space is very limited.

The design is fairly clever, with opening roofs, working windmill connected to a 'millstone' and pivoting bin, working hoist, and trapdoor. However, this somewhat detracts from the sturdiness of the design. The roofs are connected to the base by only a few points; the buildings need to be moved by holding the walls. The play set has many small pieces, which does a lot for dressing up your play area, but limits the number of ways to reuse/repurpose the pieces.

I'd give this 3.5 stars with the primary issue being the value for the price. But, hey, it's Lego, so perhaps that's what's expected...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Castle Mill, October 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
Our son really likes the LEGO Castle Mill due to the following main reasons:

1. He is already a LEGO fan.
2. He has shown more interest in the time period for the Castle Mill.
3. Enjoys putting things together - the Castle Mill was somewhat of a challenge but not too difficult.

The product seems to be durable but our son takes good care of his LEGO toys anyway.

A good product.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Castle Mill Village Raid is Awesome, July 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
Lego Castle Mill Village Raid is awesome. One of the reasons I bought this set was for the animals I love the goats and the pig and all the other farm animals. The minifigures were super cool. The only bad thing I could find was that the bucket of apples attached to the string did not stay in the air. The bucket couldn't stay half way like in the picture. But other than that the set was perfect.

Ryan, age 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really like this Quaint Set, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
This is probably one of the most unique Lego sets around, especially for those who enjoy the castle/medieval/kingdoms themes. There aren't many medieval village sets and this one with the barn and windmill really stands out amid the backdrop of castles, carriages and darker enemy sets. This set might now have knights, or a king and queen, but it does have the often overlooked villagers who are working the land, raising livestock and making weapons and tools.

Pros:
The set is easy to build, as the instructions show you one or two pieces per step. There are a lot of animals, the barn opens up (there are hinges in the middle so you can open it length wise), the scene is interesting and fun (the family is hiding some gold from the bandits in a hay cart) and it captures the medieval-village feeling very well. The family is made up of three unique mini-figures. This is one of the few sets that feature villagers.

Cons:
I wish there were more villagers than just the family...I find I'm always wishing for more minifigures in the medieval/castle/kingdoms Lego sets, especially when it comes to villagers though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what my grandson asked for!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
I couldn't go wrong since he requested this set. He's had a lot of fun with it. You can't go wrong with Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGOs, January 22, 2013
By 
john andrichak (San Antonio, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
Great product for anyone who loves LEGOs and the hours of fun they provide. This set is easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Play, January 10, 2013
By 
Melissa Peterson (Fountain Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189 (Toy)
After getting this put together, my girls have loved it. They play for hours with their Legos, and this was a great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Castle Mill Village Raid 7189
$138.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.