Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set
The set has good detail without too many stickers being used and even includes some rare custom-printed bricks, the helicopter looks realistic, unlike some earlier helicopters and planes, and actually has enough people for every seat in it. While the set is good overall, there are some issues, these being:
1. The rotors, like on every Lego City helicopter and plane...
Published on December 31, 2011 by Brick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The body breaks
The body of the helicopter is very fragile so when my nephews tries to play with it as a flying object the body of the lego breaks. Beware...
Published 11 months ago by Katherine Lee


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set, December 31, 2011
By 
Brick (Universe, Milky Way, Solar System, Earth) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
The set has good detail without too many stickers being used and even includes some rare custom-printed bricks, the helicopter looks realistic, unlike some earlier helicopters and planes, and actually has enough people for every seat in it. While the set is good overall, there are some issues, these being:
1. The rotors, like on every Lego City helicopter and plane set ever made, have no connection so they can spin simultaneously.
2. The small blue tab piece on the cargo ramp used to lock the ramp closed cannot be retracted, so this gets in the way of opening and closing the ramp.
3. All three landing gear assemblies have independent steering and therefore make playing with the helicopter on the ground difficult by constantly causing it to taxi sideways when you want it to move forwards.
4. There's no way to lock the small buggy in place in the cargo hold, which is what I thought the little gray handles on the front and back were for.
5. There's no storage for the walkie-talkie.
6.The hatches for the cockpit can get in each other's way when opening and closing them at the same time.
7. The price. USD $50 is a pretty steep price for a 400-piece set.
Other than these problems, it's a great set. I even accidentally managed to make it more realistic by building one of the rotors backwards. I discovered this later, but it helped because on a real CH-47 Chinook helicopter, the type this is probably based off of, the rotors spin in opposite directions, so now mine does the same. I highly recommend this set. It's good to see Lego finally making a somewhat more realistic aircraft set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice large and sturdy vehicle, December 26, 2011
By 
R. Neve (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
This was my 5 year old's first big Lego project, and he was able to do it in a morning with very little help. We see a helicopter like this flying overhead in our area fairly often, so he was excited to build it.

Once built, the helicopter, and six-wheeler which fits in the back, are sturdy and can be played with, not just displayed. This is more than I can say of most of the fragile Star Wars kits. As an added bonus, there's not a single gun or other weapon in the kit.

I also like how it managed a very realistic shape without resorting to many special pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who's ready for the best helicopter in Lego City?, December 1, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
I love this product! The helicopter has doors that open up, put the pilots in the cockpit, and put the guy in the ranger hat into driving the 6-wheeler. Keep the radio in his right hand. The heavy-lift helicopter set comes with a few spare parts, the 6-wheeler keeps a flashlight and a pair of hand-cuffs.

That is my review, oh, and one more thing, have any of you visited the Lego City website? If you haven't, and are interested, go to the website at city_dot_lego_dot_com for fun games, exiting funny movies, comic builder, and more. Visit it today! That's all for now folks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Constructed This On His Own, August 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
There are few things in life that make a father more proud while waiting for school to begin. All 64 pages kept Junior completely occupied for the better part of the day. Talk about ironic, I could not even keep up with the builder. I was truly amazed at his construction and since I work nights reflected on how this set bolsters mechanical ability in this oh so fragile as he put it digital economy.

I would highly recommend this to any parent who's Son likes Lego's. Of all the sets we purchased this one was the hardest and he himself completed it with barely any parental guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set, very detailed. Great engineering, March 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
This is a very good set. There are a lot of pieces, but it doesn't seem overly time consuming to make. The instruction book is actually set up very well, exactly like the Lego Creator sets where it tells you exactly which pieces you will need in the upper left corner on each page as you built it. Very clear and easy to follow.

The Helicopter once complete is pretty well made and surprisingly holds together like a solid ground type vehicle. It has 3 bay doors that open up, plus the rear access for the 6 wheel ATV (pretty cool). It has a great cockpit that is really well made that holds two pilots. The doors open on both sides of the cockpit to access the mini figures.

The ATV comes with a a Peace Officer wearing a cool ranger type hat. The best part is the rotor construction. Not only are they firmly attached, but they spin like a real helicopter. The Lego engineers did a great job with this set.

It took my son 2 hours to build it the first time, and 1 1/2 hours the second time. It's not difficult, just has almost 400 pieces so it's time consuming.

Would recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's LEGO!, November 26, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
You can't go wrong when you buy LEGO, especially when you are getting an item a few dollars cheaper online than in store! This helicopter is one of my son's favorite LEGOs. It is much bigger than it looks on the box and it is very detailed! So much fun and very easy to build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool piece, July 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
bought this set for my 8 year old son. absolutely loves it and was easy to put together. the set is very realistic and my son flies it around the house rescuing lego people trapped in the wilderness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Challenging, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
For my 9 yr. old grandson, a Lego fan, this was an excellent choice. He finishes most Lego sets very rapidly, but this required at least an hour or more of work and fun. As it should be, it's not too easy or too difficult to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great stuff, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday gift for my son. It took him a few hours to get it assembled. he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cool Copter, July 29, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439 (Toy)
This Lego Helicopter is big (takes two books to hold all the directions for assembly!) It holds a jeep, a Park Ranger-looking guy and two Police Officers in helmets. My eight-year-old grandson really enjoyed building it with me and with his daddy. The toy is fun to put together and to play with the two sets of revolving blades on top and the cargo door at the back that opens and closes for entry/exit of the jeep. This Lego set is educational because it requires study and thought to assemble it - it's a perfect toy for kids who learn visually. Lego's durability is legendary (my grandkids are still playing with their daddies' Legos from thirty years ago!). I rate this toy overall five stars for all its benefits. These big Lego items can be pricey but this was one of my grandson's big birthday gifts from Mom Mom and Granddaddy, the perfect circumstances under which to spring for the higher-cost Legos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO City Police Heavy-Lift Helicopter 4439
$49.99 $45.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.