Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great copter costs twice the price
As of 10/2012 this is the best Lego helicopter currently available and costs 34 bucks. Once constructed, it's not as fragile as other choices and offers features unavailable on others such as the loading ramp in back. Additionally, the alternate construction dual-propeller plane is a pretty nice too.

However, most may hesitate due to the high price. What you...
Published on October 13, 2012 by Some Average Guy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good design, but weird colors
The directions and design of this set is as good as any other lego set. However, the colors are a blend of white, orange, yellow, red, blue, light grey, dark grey, and black. Most sets have an attractive color scheme, but this one is kinda mismatched. No big deal for kids, I guess. The helicopter was a big hit.
Published 24 months ago by A. H.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great copter costs twice the price, October 13, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
As of 10/2012 this is the best Lego helicopter currently available and costs 34 bucks. Once constructed, it's not as fragile as other choices and offers features unavailable on others such as the loading ramp in back. Additionally, the alternate construction dual-propeller plane is a pretty nice too.

However, most may hesitate due to the high price. What you get is additional size, model build quality, and little features for the money. Is it worth twice the price? Only you can make that call. Am I happy I bought it? Yes. Does my pre-K boy love it too? Yes. (Admittedly he's a bit young, but that's where the model build quality is worth it because the helicopter falls apart much less allowing him greater enjoyment and less time fixing it.)

If you do decide to go a cheaper route, we own most models and I recommend the following two sets that offer similar designs (helicopter, dual-prop plane) at a price that totals less than this one.

LEGO Creator Helicopter (5866)

LEGO Creator Propeller Adventures 7292
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price, November 17, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
This cost us about thirty-fivebucks at a national retailer whose name rhymes with Carget.

This set makes three vehicles: a helicopter, a seaplane (does not float), and a boat (does not float).

The hardest (and best) of the set is the helicopter. A little jeep can ride inside! The landing gear retracts (!) and the rotors spin, of course.

No minifigs in this set.

Completely great set -- LOTS of play time and rebuilding time. You will get your money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Great, February 10, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
Both my niece and nephew just love this set and enjoy making up their designs. A classic toy that enhances a child's creative thinking. Check the price though, the on-line price is a bit high and this set can be found for cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice lego bricks and one of the nicest chopper piece ..., July 7, 2014
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
Nice lego bricks and one of the nicest chopper piece around. Used to priced at $35, but has increased over time. Not so worth it if you were to get it at the re-seller prices.

For new collectors, you may like to consider the star wars series, in particular,

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005VPRG3S/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B005VPRG3S&linkCode=as2&tag=nealo10a-20
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great design, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
Purchased this for my son's 9th birthday. He loves Lego!
He really enjoyed putting this helicopter together and it's large in size so it makes for great playing after it's built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun challenge for younger Lego fanatics too, March 14, 2014
By 
MLewisK (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
Although it has over 300 pieces, the directions are clear enough for some younger builders. Separating the pieces by color before starting to construct, facilitates play without a lot of frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for kids, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
I bought this for my son who is 4 years old and he really enjoyed building this with me. Very nice set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nephew likes legos so this worked out great., February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
Children tend to decide if they like legos and than they pretty much take it from there. Lego City is my nephews item of choice . So these 3 in 1 sets are pretty nice . Gives them multiple tasks to build 3 items using one set. He likes them and this set was no exception. Lego fans love legos. So if your child is in that category, they will consistently be looking for more to add to their ever growing collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the imagination, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
My seven year old grandson loves to build things, so when I saw this I decided to get it for him for Christmas. He loves it! It is great that there are three projects in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper (Toy)
This was for a present for my nephew who loves airplanes and legos! He loved putting this together! He even sent a picture to my husband and I when he was done so we could see it! He loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Creator 7345 Transport Chopper
$58.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.