Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spelling Words with Duplo
My daughter (3) thoroughly enjoys Duplo Blocks. Overall I think it's an improvement to have letter-blocks that can lock together (she likes spelling words in a 'tower') in addition to the "normal" kind that don't.
Now you can build your Duplo house pre-tagged!! But I kid. Like all Duplo products, it's a good investment for your child until they're old enough to...
Published on May 31, 2011 by Jamie Nichols

versus
29 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Concept good but don't like the phonics examples.
I just got this product and I'm sure my granddaughter will have fun with it. But I'm disappointed to receive yet another product with inappropriate letter sounds for this age group. These companies do this all the time. I didn't see the close up photo well enough to notice the picture of a "xylophone" on the 'X' block, or the "rose" (which just looks like a flower) on the...
Published 21 months ago by Deborah00


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spelling Words with Duplo, May 31, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
My daughter (3) thoroughly enjoys Duplo Blocks. Overall I think it's an improvement to have letter-blocks that can lock together (she likes spelling words in a 'tower') in addition to the "normal" kind that don't.
Now you can build your Duplo house pre-tagged!! But I kid. Like all Duplo products, it's a good investment for your child until they're old enough to work with Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Times, March 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
My grand daughters love these bright and colorful building blocks. They provide hours of play and imagination for the girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good blocks, July 23, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
Very fun to play with and easy for a 2 year old to handle. She is learning all the letters and loves the bigger shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fasu, January 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
My Grandson loved this. He is into letters, numbers and shapes......nothing else. He will actually play with this. After opening it Christmas he would not open anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Concept good but don't like the phonics examples., November 28, 2012
By 
Deborah00 (FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
I just got this product and I'm sure my granddaughter will have fun with it. But I'm disappointed to receive yet another product with inappropriate letter sounds for this age group. These companies do this all the time. I didn't see the close up photo well enough to notice the picture of a "xylophone" on the 'X' block, or the "rose" (which just looks like a flower) on the 'R' block, or even worse, the "orchestra" as an example of the 'O' sound? Come on guys, really, for ages 2-5? It's not that hard to come up with the correct picture sounds for this age group...X-ray for X, octopus for O, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but third picture misleads, February 28, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
We just picked up these blocks to add to our collection and really like them. You get a couple of new figures and some more blocks to build bigger.

BUT: The third picture in the product description shows letter blocks with accents and umlauts, but these are actually not included in the set. That was a bit of a let down for our 2-language family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandson;s favorite!, July 5, 2012
By 
yvonne horst (ELIZABETHTOWN, PA, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
This item fits a three year olds hands just right! Big sister is helping him learn alphabet too! For a boy on the go this is a relaxation tool for parents too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of parts, nice letters, March 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
This set has lots of parts, very good addition to an existing Duplo collection. Letters are clear and images next to them don't distract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set to learn letters, December 28, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
Really fun. Recommend buying boards for support. Even just one set is enough blocks but we did get a second to make bigger words and have more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this lego, January 12, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051 (Toy)
My son got this for Christmas and loves it. He is 2 years old and recognizes all the letters in it. Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO DUPLO Play with Letters 6051
$41.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.