Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for building your own Lego activity table!
We used these 4 large pieces to create a giant activity table for our kiddos! They love it and all their friends in the neighborhood love it too!
Published on September 27, 2012 by Libro

versus
38 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Base plates are not robust, easy to break
The baseplates fit the lego blocks well, the colors and sizes are as advertised, and the son is enjoying them. However, we purchased a table and permanently mounted them to the table because if you pick these things up by the corners they will break. Also don't pick them up with blocks on them because they will flex and pop the blocks off causing you to have to rebuild...
Published on January 9, 2012 by asntdr01


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for building your own Lego activity table!, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We used these 4 large pieces to create a giant activity table for our kiddos! They love it and all their friends in the neighborhood love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal I found anywhere!, December 3, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 5 year old son is enamored with these! He can build and build for days with all the room these provide, and carry his masterpieces to a new location because they are so big. I looked everywhere and these are the best deal I found anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego base plates set of 4, December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a gift for my 8 year old son. He was so excited to get them. He especially likes the large grey base plate for his Star Wars creations. They are even larger than we expected! Purchased through Amazon.com and received them promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most important Lego, January 14, 2012
By 
amazonian (northeast, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had a giant box of legos that my boys played with sporadicly. I got them this, and bam creativity explostion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Base plates are not robust, easy to break, January 9, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The baseplates fit the lego blocks well, the colors and sizes are as advertised, and the son is enjoying them. However, we purchased a table and permanently mounted them to the table because if you pick these things up by the corners they will break. Also don't pick them up with blocks on them because they will flex and pop the blocks off causing you to have to rebuild. Plastic is inexpensive so I don't understand why the manufacturer doesn't make them thicker so they would be more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego base plates, June 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the same base plates as found places like Toys R Us but a much better price. This is a good deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for portable building, but seem flimsier than when I was kid, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Large Building Plates 4570274 (4 Pieces) (Toy)
I remember having a big gray plate like the 15x15 in this set, when I was a kid, some 35+ years ago. It provided a great base for building and being able to move your model w/o it crumbling to pieces. And that still holds true.

However, the plate seems a bit flimsier than I remember. Admittedly, time has a way of distorting memory. But I have some reservations about moving heavier models mounted to the bigger plate, due to it's flexibility. It should work fine on a firm surface, but could prove frustrating on a rug or softer surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Flimsy!, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Large Building Plates 4570274 (4 Pieces) (Toy)
I'm attaching the larger piece to a table, so it won't be too bad. But it will be difficult to use these as a stand alone project. For the cost of these plates, they really should be better quality. Especially considering they are marketed as an education pack, these will break in no time in a classroom setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lego plate combination, January 4, 2014
By 
jeremy pyburn (GADSDEN, ALABAMA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Large Building Plates 4570274 (4 Pieces) (Toy)
My son absolutely loved these. It gave him the pieces to make his city. Now his sets can come together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lego product., January 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Large Building Plates 4570274 (4 Pieces) (Toy)
They are lego plates and they work with legos. I'm gluing them to a table. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Education Large Building Plates 4570274 (4 Pieces)
$34.95 $33.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.