Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set of people an accessories
My son loved setting up these people and their accessories. There are no "instructions" (unlike the typical themed sets) and so he was left to his imagination (and the box cover) for how to assemble them. He also used some of the people in a diorama for a school project.

In general, good wide assortment of people and accessories for general purpose lego sets,...
Published on May 23, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A lot of work to get it to look like the picture
The pieces come apart and you have to put them together if you want any of these figures to look like they do in the picture.
Published 1 month ago by S. Stevenson


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set of people an accessories, May 23, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son loved setting up these people and their accessories. There are no "instructions" (unlike the typical themed sets) and so he was left to his imagination (and the box cover) for how to assemble them. He also used some of the people in a diorama for a school project.

In general, good wide assortment of people and accessories for general purpose lego sets, and a good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, April 10, 2011
By 
Cindy C (Yardley, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lego minifigures without buying an entire building set are so difficult to find. I searched the net and Ebay incessantly and refused to pay $9.00 a figure so was very pleased to find this on Amazon at a great price. This set contains a great mix of male/female figures and the accessories are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to existing Lego, April 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this set to fill plastic eggs for our grandchildren for an Easter Egg Hunt. I put the pieces together before putting them in the individual eggs. The children were all delighted, and have apparently already spent a lot of time sorting them, and having fun with them. I think that they go very well with the other Lego that they have or different kinds, and also enable the younger child to join in more with her older siblings..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Mini-figures, May 30, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this set from Amazon for my grandson, who is 5 and 1/2. He loves putting the figures together and playing with them - both by themselves and in his various Lego structures. He likes putting them together the way they are pictured and then switching the parts around to form his own creations. Lots of pieces - so have some organization plan in mind (like a box to store everything in or something else) before opening the package. It is a rather pricey set, but the Amazon price is lower than purchasing the same thing in other places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I was really happy when LEGO finally came out with sets of independent figures because in my humble opinion, LEGO kits never come with enough little people. Building houses and things and well and good but you always need little people to populate them and there are never enough of them.

This set has modern people including EMT's, firemen, police, gardeners, airport people, etc. And it's 35% off at the moment, what a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Community Minifigures Set 4598355 (256 Pieces) (Toy)
Any kid that loves the mini figures will love this set! Only problem? No directions for assembly, but only adults need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great People Set!, January 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my 3-y/o niece, who also has the LEGO Ultimate Building Set - 405 Pieces (6166). It is a perfect compliment, allowing her to imagine fun-filled worlds and interactions. I only had to minor concerns: 1) the reversible happy/sad faces are sort of creepy, and 2) the "snowmen" have skeleton heads... it seems like it would have been pretty easy to make non-skull snowmen faces. Overall, great product, my niece loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Lego kit, October 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Community Minifigures Set 4598355 (256 Pieces) (Toy)
My son received the LEGO Education Community Minifigures set for his 9th birthday. The box was really small that the minifigures came in but the smile on my sons face when he opened the box was HUGE! He loved it. It contained a great variety of minifigures and accessories. He has played for hours with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego people set, July 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this product for my son for his 7th birthday. He collects lego minifigures. You can only buy the minifigures either individually ($3.99-$6.00 each)or in the lego building sets, ($20-$120/set). He LOVED it! It has something like 35 different people it in, with their associated "props" (a merry-go-round with two kids playing on it), (a desk with a laptop for the student minifigure)....overall, very cool toy and my son love it! I rated a little less on the educational aspect only because I don't know that it really teaches kids anything other than what type of "stuff" is associated with each minifigure (i.e. skateboarder goes with the skateboarding ramp, a firefighter puts out fire, etc). I didn't buy it for educational reasons so that didn't bother me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the miniature figures most people will ever need, September 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With this one purchase, I'm done collecting miniature figures for my kids. There are so many and they vary in many ways as can be seen in the photo. Move them around using legs, arms and head. Place different hats or heads of hair on them depending only on one's imagination. Many have hands that can carry tools and objects, including food objects. All the accessories are included.

This set has a lot of pieces. The permutations of what can be done with them are really endless in terms of the hours that anybody can spend with legos. What I like best about this set is the way all these figures can be used with other lego sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Education Community Minifigures Set 4598355 (256 Pieces)
$52.95 $49.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.