Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set... but other options since it is unavailable.
For building houses this was a great set. Since LEGO now has the Pick-a-Brick area, you can order these items separately ([...]).

Alternatively, there is a doors and windows set available (model 6117), and a roof tiles set (model 6119). You could also go for an actual house set. The Apple Tree House is model 5891 and is available, and the Beach House and the...
Published on December 21, 2010 by Suzanne Benner

versus
41 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lego's Education 9386 - Doors, Windows, & Roof Tiles Set
Lots of great pieces but for those Grandmothers (like me) and mothers out there buying legos without a great knowledge BE AWARE there are "NO WINDOW PANES" included.... so we now have lots of doors and windows with "NO PANES". Where am I suppose to find windows panes that fit these window openings?????
My fault for assuming they would be included.. when it said...
Published on January 26, 2012 by EmOr


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set... but other options since it is unavailable., December 21, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
For building houses this was a great set. Since LEGO now has the Pick-a-Brick area, you can order these items separately ([...]).

Alternatively, there is a doors and windows set available (model 6117), and a roof tiles set (model 6119). You could also go for an actual house set. The Apple Tree House is model 5891 and is available, and the Beach House and the Family Home sets are also available from some sellers, although are currently sold out on the LEGO site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Houses need doors and windows, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
I love the old-school Legos that don't come in a kit designed to build a specific item. These parts go with the big box of blocks, and my grandson and I can build beautiful homes and cities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter ready for Lego's, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
let's her be herself ..... no instructions needed ...... buy plenty of parts ....... never disappointed ...... will buy until Mom says no ..... then I will keep them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandparent's Christmas gift, January 8, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
I just received a thank you note from our daughter for the Lego set we sent for our grandsons ages 3 and 6. She wrote that the boys are in "Lego-heaven" and can't get enough of all the choices of parts to build with and scupt. They've made so many things and are always coming up with new ideas to try. Because the set had so many pieces, that was our hope for the boys to be able to make all sorts of things and it appears it was a success. We also sent the doors windows and roof tiles. The set allows the boys to create things rather than try to copy what a box shows something should look like on the preset Lego sets. We think that is far more educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really glad I bought this set, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
Great set. Pricey, but that's the way it goes with Legos these days. My 4 year old grandson has spent hours, he's spent days playing with this set plus one of the educational sets I got for him. If you're looking for a Lego set that you can't seem to find type in 'educational Legos' in the search bar. I found several sets that weren't coming up on the regular Amazon offering page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
Plenty of doors and windows for active imaginations! My Son has been building since he opened the box Christmas morning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGOs, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
The grandkids spent hours building doors and windows and combinations. Their buildings now have more windows and doors than walls! Love anything that they can play with for hours without arguing with each other - plenty to go around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
The education sets of Legos are fabulous!! No they do not come in a fancy container, but WHO CARES! You get more Legos for less money this way. My kids were always fighting over the doors, windows, etc this solved my problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
We love Legos but there never seems to be enough! These education packs are wonderful. They are allowing us to get a bulk volume of Legos without the "fancy packaging." We can now build the "dream home" and not run out of windows. (Love it!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEgo doors windows roof, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces) (Toy)
great assortment of pieces my kids will be building for hours. I have also bought a few other sets for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Education Doors, Windows & Roof Tiles Set 4587438 (278 Pieces)
Used & New from: $119.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.