Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun LEGO Friends Bakery Set!
Our daughter loves LEGO Friends. She first saw them at a friends house and was instantly obsessed with them. We purchased the "Olivia's Tree House" Set for her for Christmas and it was a big hit. Since then, we have purchased several additional sets for her collection.

The LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery Play Set comes with 253 pieces. It includes two characters...
Published 18 months ago by Dre

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bakery
This was not wonderful, but okay. The small legos do not stay together very well, but my granddaughter loves them.
Published 13 months ago by Sandra L Gabert


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun LEGO Friends Bakery Set!, August 17, 2013
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
Our daughter loves LEGO Friends. She first saw them at a friends house and was instantly obsessed with them. We purchased the "Olivia's Tree House" Set for her for Christmas and it was a big hit. Since then, we have purchased several additional sets for her collection.

The LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery Play Set comes with 253 pieces. It includes two characters (Mia and Danielle). It is a bakery store front with a sign and awning. The back side is open so that you can play on the inside of the store. It has a free-standing oven and baked goods display case. It also comes with a lot of little accessories and features that offers a lot of playability. It has lots of baked goods (cakes, pretzel, cookies, croissant, bread) along with cooking utensils, a cash register, display stands and even a fire hydrant on the outside to add a little touch of detail. It is a really fun set with a lot of pieces to let your child's imagination run wild. The instructions are very detailed and easy to follow and the recommended age is 6-12, but a 5 year old will only need minimal help with it.

One point of caution, the MSRP on the LEGO web site for this set is $29.99. If a set isn't Retired, you shouldn't have to pay much more than the MSRP. That is the going rate from WalMart/Target/LEGO and usually when Amazon is the seller. Some secondary Amazon retailers sell the Friends sets for much more so be careful if the seller isn't Amazon, especially around the holidays when Amazon sometimes sells out. Make sure to shop around.

Long story short, this is a fun set that will be a great addition to your LEGO Friends collection. It can be incorporated with other storefront sets that your child may already have in their LEGO Friends collection and it has a lot of unique food related pieces that are great to have. Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set. Great price., October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
When choosing a lego set, I like to find the ones with some unique pieces. After having the set put together for a while, my kids like to take it apart and add the pieces to their other sets. The more unique pieces they find, the more imaginative they seem to get. I also like to find a good price since the set will soon look like just a box of pieces. I like to look at the number of pieces and times that by 10. (so 350 pieces should be less than $35.00) I try not to pay more than that for a set, and when it is less, even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy!, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
Granddaughter has enjoyed putting this together. Even let her younger brother help. Great project to do together. Love Lego !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price & good Quality. Days and weeks of fun for my daughter., October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
I gave this set to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it and she had so much fun for weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girls love Lego too..., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
Girls love Lego too! LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, well, all Lego Friends, are girly girl's best friend. They can build it and play "doll" afterward with their Lego-friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bakery, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
This was not wonderful, but okay. The small legos do not stay together very well, but my granddaughter loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness for lego Friends and their pink brick counterparts, September 12, 2014
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
The only reason it got a 4 instead of a 5 is how expensive I still find Lego to be. They are worth it in terms of hours of play and years of use and the fact that my kids had Legos that were over 40 years old and still clicking along fine.
But they are an expensive toy and you need a fair number to get "good" play out of it.

When my oldest daughter was growing up there were no "pretty" Lego and consequently she never asked for them in spite of her brother's extensive collection. My two youngest daughters are obsessed. Don't know what took Lego so long to realize they could totally scoop up the little girl market, but I am glad they are here now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
The friend we got this for enjoyed her gift. I hear she is still playing with it. Good Buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars orderd the bakery got stage, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
i orderd the bakery for my kids xmas present got the stage but she liked it anyway too close to xmas to return it or get the right one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her dreams came true, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends Downtown Bakery, 253 Pieces (Toy)
I gave it to my niece for Hanukah and she loves her Lego sets and has many to play with. When she saw it was the bakery, she gushed....My dreams have come true. She's eight years old. She built it that night and couldn't sleep until she finished the assembly. It's very cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.