Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego motors are awesome
this is a great motor. note that it does require a battery pack and switch to function. those are sold separately.
Published 11 months ago by pian del re

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great, but no
properly, great, but no instructions
Published 4 months ago by KP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego motors are awesome, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
this is a great motor. note that it does require a battery pack and switch to function. those are sold separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works as advertised, July 24, 2013
By 
36ophiuchi (Mill Valley, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
Pros: it's a motor that makes your legos move!

Cons: the wires are flimsy. I've bout four motors, only two of them still work and I'm pretty sure it has to do with the cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little motors for Lego Projects, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
These are great, but you have to be careful of the wires as they are fragile. Motors are strong enough for most applications. Grandsons love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great motor, currently overpriced, February 12, 2015
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
This motor is great. It seems to be a good size for most models, and I have not had any issues with mine throughout the entire time I've owned them. However, I would like to let you know that currently, as I write this review (2/12/15) these motors sell for $7.49 on LEGO's official site. Typically, I try to only purchase things on Amazon due to its reliability, but in this instance I would strongly recommend buying these from LEGO itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I ordered, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
this part was very useful to my 11 yr old son as he made some great moveable creations over christmas break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So many ideas, July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
This is a great tool to stimulate creativity for Lego lovers. My nephew builds so many different moving vehicles/creatures with it and spends many hours away from TV and videogames.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lego motor, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
bought for nephew who loves to build with legos. He was thrilled. creating a new lego masterpiece now. Delivery was quick and easy. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price!, January 7, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
Great price compared to other venders. Shipped quickly and product works great for for my son's lego carnival ride. The lego set doesn't come with this piece which is unfortunate because it's really cool when it circles around with this gadget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son used this, along with the LEGO Functions ..., January 27, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
My son used this, along with the LEGO Functions Power Functions Battery Box, at his Junior First Lego League at school and asked for a set for home, they work well and help him create simple machines with moving parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Functions Power Functions M-Motor 8883 (Toy)
Works perfectly! Use with a power functions box to make your Lego designs move
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.