Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is great!!!
I bought this item and its great!I especially like the hood piece they gave wyldstyle! its very cool because it is shaped more like a hood compared to the original lego hood. also the laser is pretty cool to. I would recommend this to anybody who is interested in the lego movie or cool lego pieces.
Published 12 months ago by shari

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good set, but very small
While I was a fan of the movie and loved the idea of having a set, they are a little overpriced for the amount of time it actually took to set the thing up (10 minutes). Some of the pieces are loose and while they fit together, they can fall apart fairly easily.
Still, it was fun to do and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Probably better for children...
Published 10 months ago by AlaxBind


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is great!!!, January 22, 2014
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
I bought this item and its great!I especially like the hood piece they gave wyldstyle! its very cool because it is shaped more like a hood compared to the original lego hood. also the laser is pretty cool to. I would recommend this to anybody who is interested in the lego movie or cool lego pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rated BUY at price of $12.99 or lower., February 13, 2014
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
Wait for Amazon to sell it via Prime with free shipping at or below MSRP.
It is very cool that they put out this set as a small set instead of as part of a larger one.
You get the Piece of Resistance 3 figs and the laser system with many of the best tiny Lego parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone wants it! Great gift idea!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
I bought this as the gift for a LEGO theme party that my son (going on 7) will be attending. When it arrived, I showed it to him. He exclaimed, "I want that, too!" Then his big sister came to check it out. She said, "But I want it , too!" They both loved The LEGO Movie and had already requested LEGO Movie LEGOs for their upcoming birthdays. I love that this set comes with the two main characters and is priced great for gift giving! I am sure it will be a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything IS Awesome!, February 9, 2014
By 
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
This set is amazing for a 122 piece set. It comes with Emmet, Wildstyle (with hoodie), and a Robot Swat. The Piece of Resistance (the brick on Emmet's back) is one piece. Not two, but one piece. It comes with a few new pieces. One of those pieces is an A shaped piece. The Melting Room is a great little set with great minifigures. I would defiantly recommend this set to a friend, or wait, anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good set, but very small, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
While I was a fan of the movie and loved the idea of having a set, they are a little overpriced for the amount of time it actually took to set the thing up (10 minutes). Some of the pieces are loose and while they fit together, they can fall apart fairly easily.
Still, it was fun to do and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Probably better for children since this small set it hard to put together with adult sized hands. The quality of the pieces themselves are great, very detailed and even give you two faces on Emmett's head for multiple expressions. Very clever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mini-figures, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
I believe this LEGO set is launched in conjunction with the LEGO Movie. The movie has not premiered. I bought this for my boy because he wants the three mini-figures that come with this set. This set is not very big, about 120+ pieces but the mini-figures are worth collecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun For The Grand Children, August 28, 2014
By 
Casch "Chris" (Northern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
Grand Kids loved it. They gave it 5 stars. Like any Lego toy lots of small parts so don't give to little kids. Quality is good, just what you would expect from this company but this is a smallish starter set.

So in conclusion: Is it worth the money? Well, the answer is twofold. If you equate value with the materials you get not a chance. There is about a dollar worth of stuff in the box. But, if you equate value with the fun the kids have I have to say absolutely yes. The kids play over and over again with this toy mixing the pieces up with all the other Legos they have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty small set, January 22, 2014
By 
K. Rowley (Austin, Texas United States Planet Earth, Sol, Milky Way Galaxy) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
This isn't a very big set to build - 122 pieces. I mainly bought it because I wanted the three minifigures that came with it. Emmet (with 'Piece of Resistance'), Wyldstyle (with hoodie), and Robo SWAT!. Both Emmet & Wyldstyle's heads have two faces - Emmet's has one with a smirk and another that is panicking (understandable, given they are going to try and laser-zap the 'Piece of Resistance' off his back).. The two faces for Wyldstyle aren't really different, one seems to have a bit more of a smirk - but that's about all.

As with most LEGO sets, you get a 30+ page booklet illustrating the assembly of the set. This is a nice set, if you're looking for something small to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comes with many characters, June 27, 2014
By 
Bri Davis (goose creek sc) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
My son wanted the construction man from the movie... But to buy just that character it would have costed about 8.00$. But with this set he got 3 characters and more legos. He loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew and he loved it! He put it together in less than an hour. Shipping was relatively fast also, I received the package in only a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Movie 70801 Melting Room
$12.99 $10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.