Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ninja Tank
This set is really good and possibly one of the best of its theme. It has six mini figs, all four ZX ninja (with their golden weapons), Spitta, a Venomari soldier, and Pythor P. Chumsworth, who is exclusive to this set. They are all good figures, with the ninja having two sword-sheaths attached to their backs. Pythor can be placed in some funny positions, such as in front...
Published on July 24, 2012

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449
The only bad thing about this Lego is the directions, It needs to shows color pices in their pages that is easy to identify some are hard to tell what color it realy is.
Published on January 15, 2013 by nydak


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ninja Tank, July 24, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
This set is really good and possibly one of the best of its theme. It has six mini figs, all four ZX ninja (with their golden weapons), Spitta, a Venomari soldier, and Pythor P. Chumsworth, who is exclusive to this set. They are all good figures, with the ninja having two sword-sheaths attached to their backs. Pythor can be placed in some funny positions, such as in front of a catapult with another Serpentine considering whether he should open fire or not. (I prefer Fangdam, but that's just me.) It also comes with the Fangpyre Fang Blade. Now, onto the good stuff: the actual set.

The Tank:

The tank is quite cool when the jet is attachted, but when the jet takes off, the back looks rather bare. The cockpit for the tank seems to like to break when the jet lifts off, which is why I gave it four stars on durability. Apart from those minor issues, though, the tank proved very cool. The flick missiles are good, and the treads look like they could trample a Serpentine!

The Jet:

The jet is more built up, but it has fewer features. The only mechanism are the blades that can pop out, which also double as wings.
It also has a TON of armor, wich is appropriate. I often have this section battle the Rattlecopter.

Overall , great set, and I would recommend it to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this set!, July 21, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
My 11 year old son couldn't wait for this to be delivered and he wasn't disappointed. There are 6 mini-figures with the 4 original ninjas having their golden weapons (this impressed my son..as did the fact that it came with Pythor, Spitta and a fang blade). According to my son, the instructions were easy to follow, "you just have to pay attention". He wishes that the cockpit could fit 4 figures, instead of 2, but he still loves the set. He says "this is a set with high playability and durability and you should definitely get it".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Sonic Raider, August 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
I got this for my 12 year old son for completing a gear tech class through 4h, he is taking over the review now.
This set was truly the best lego ste yet to date. Not only is the tank really cool but also the minifigures are to. The tank only fits 2 minifigures, wich I wish would fit all 4 though. The best part about it is the second cockpit transforms into a jet. The set is also includes an exclusive pythor minifigure. The next set I will get is the epic dragon battle so look out for my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Huge family project for the whole family, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
This is my son's only Christmas wishlist last Christmas 2012. The only gift that he wanted. When it came in the mail, he opened it and built it with us. He built most of it, and took a little help from us taking the small pieces apart when he mis-stacked them. He played with this mostly every single day with his younger sister. Very sturdy and pieces wouldn't come off quite easily even on rough play except for the weapon attached to the wheels(?). We love Ninjago, and so all of LEGO products. Expensive but worth every penny. The quality and built are superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
My son is head over heels thrilled with his new lego set. This one stays together once you build it. He worked on it for several hours with his 10 year old buddy and they did everything themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love it., October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
My grandson just loves these Lego sets. He has all the stars wars and now he's collecting the Ninjago series. His brothers enjoy the lego brand toys also. Keeps their minds and hads busy. Also their imaginations. Thanks Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loved it and amazing fast post, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
Hey- ordered this from New Zealand and it got here in a week. Very happy all round.
Son's favourite lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product - a bit overpriced, October 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
I bought this for my 6 year old son who is a Lego and more specifically a Ninjago fan. with a little help from me- we had this built in 4 days (about 30-40 min per sitting). It got me interested as well. My recommendation is to open the little packets in the order marked- my son opened all of them together - so the hardest part was to find the pieces. Also the pieces are so tiny- so be careful and have a box/ bowl handy to collect them and its very easy to lose them. Also keep away from little kids.
The final product is very cool, and also feels very satisfying- the only problem that other people have commented on ( and this is not a criticism on this particular product- rather all Lego toys)- that once built there is not much to do other than admire the piece of art. Even though my son likes to tinker around with it- switch the guys in the 2 little cockpits- taking out the jet part and flying it- it only keeps him busy for a short period of time. So I think the only option is to make it into a display- thats the reason for my 4 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas Gift., January 10, 2013
By 
necia (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
My nephew loved it!!! He spent all of Christmas morning putting it together. Packaged well and it even came early (and it was the Holiday Season) Will purchase from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Ninjago Ultra Sonic Raider Set 9449 (Toy)
My son loves legos items and this was a set that was not available in the stores near me. Thankfully it arrived in a timely fashion and the price was comparable to other sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.