Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Captain... Captain Jack Sparrow.
Travelers Tales, this time teaming up with Disney, have delivered yet another great Lego themed game. Having owned every one, for the kids of course <wink>, back to the original Star Wars, this one falls right in the middle of the pack. There is nothing earth shatteringly different about the game, we have the now familiar (and cleverly executed) split screen, the...
Published on May 11, 2011 by Dobber

versus
46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed Co-Op Mode Diminishes Gameplay Experience
I have no complaints about Lego Pirates of the Caribbean from a single player standpoint. The gameplay is great, the entertainment value is high, and the game's extensive extras makes for really high replay value. If playing on your own, this game is a great installment to the Lego video game series. BUT...

For myself and those I know who buy the Lego video...
Published on May 31, 2011 by J. Kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so far, best lego game yet, May 13, 2011
By 
Erik G (Longview, WA United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
After a few days of owning the game it is easy to say that if you are a fan of lego games, this is a must own. If you are a Pirates series fan, this game is a must own. Don't wait, buy it now.

The controls are great, the visual and audio are great. The cutscenes take you back to the movies, although a little long, and they are great if you are a Pirates series fan. Plenty of sword fighting and the AI actually fights back which is fun. The compass system that Captain Jack uses to find items and treasure is innovative and fun and incorporates other characters and their abilities. After just the first few levels you already unlock characters with abilities that would allow you go back in free play and find a few more hidden items as opposed to the latest Lego games where you had to practically finish the game before you had any reason to go back in free play mode.

Overall a great game and worth the full price. It's so good I haven't even finished Lego Star Wars the Clone Wars yet but will now have to get through most of this one before I even have a desire to play anything else.

The game does include the new movie, so be warned that you could get some stuff spoiled. I may wait on those levels until after I see the movie, but with trailers the way they are nowadays, you probably won't see too much more than you have already seen in the commercials. But I think it's great so I don't have to buy a Lego Pirates version 2 in 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game to play with the kids ..., January 10, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
We started with Lego Indiana Jones 2, because it was on-sale. This one is fun as well.

PROS:
- Follows the PotC stories well and seeing the cut scenes as legos are humorous.
- The game is fun, especially for more than 1 person
- There is an end to the game.

CONS:
- I find the 2 player split screen isnt as good as Indiana Jones.
- You have to beat several little part of each chapter to get to a save point. Sometimes we give our son a 1 hour limit and he isnt able to make it through an entire section. It would be nice if there were more save points.
- Some of the cut scenes are very long.

However, with all of that being said, it's worth the sale price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, Not the Best of the Lego Franchise, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
We enjoyed playing this game, but it was definitely not as good as either of the Lego Harry Potter games or Lord of the Rings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Bought this for my 5yr old son's birthday. He loves the game. My only complaint is that I give him a set time that he is allowed to play video games and this game has a lot of non game play dialogue that he can't skip through. This cuts down in his game play a lot and I've had to increase his time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Lego classic, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The Lego games have become one of my favorite brands and Pirates is one of my favorite series. Together this does not disappoint at all. Not like the fourth Pirates movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This is a great product, exactly what the description states. I am satisfied with my purchase. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got this game for my wife and she loved it, December 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
My wife had been wanting to play games with me and being a huge Pirates of the Caribbean fan she jumped when she saw this game. It provided several hours of entertainment and has a decent replay value as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be great, only good, but still enjoyable, November 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Very enjoyable game except for two issues - first, many of the scenes are dark and without any contrast and are impossible to see, even after modifying the TV settings - second, the game freezes constantly after you reach a certain point. Reading on the forums, I'm not the only one who has experienced this problem, but it is a regular thing and apparently no effort has been made to patch these problems. I wound up never finishing the game solely because I got fed up with the freezing.

Otherwise, truly lovely graphics, cute characters, great settings and many clever puzzles. Better than Lego Star Wars (except for the freezing, which never occurred in that game) but not as good as Indiana Jones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continue the adventures of Jack Sparrow on the console, October 18, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
BACKGROUND
I stumbled across the Lego series of games with the my first purchase Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga. I have played many others in the series and eagerly awaited Lego Pirates of the Caribbean.

STORY
The game stays pretty true to the story laid out in the Pirates of the Caribbean film. The film was sprinkled with bits of humor which are amplified in the game due to the wonderful world the lego characters are able to create.

GRAPHICS & PRESENTATION
The graphics are on the plain side but that helps to reinforce the world of Legos which are simple blocks and shapes. The moments of, what can be considered, violence are displayed in a comical cartoonish way that is no worse than watching a looney toons cartoon.

GAMEPLAY & COMBAT
The gameplay and controls are not difficult to learn and feel are a drastic improvement of earlier titles in the Lego series. The multiplayer mode of the game is a blast to play along with the co-op mode. Yes, the single player mode is fun on its own but it is more fun to bring a friend or two along. Unfortunately, the split screen mode can be confusing. As your characters near you share the screen but, as you spilt apart, the line can be diagonal, horizontal, or vertical. it can make you a little dizzy and confused for a few moments keeping track of the action.

CHALLENGE
Easy enough for children to get into the play yet difficult enough to challenge the adult crowd.

OTHER
Besides Lego Pirates I would recommend the other following lego games:

++ LEGO Lord of the Rings
++ LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
++ LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
++ Lego Batman
++ LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
++ Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga
++ Lego Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures
++ Lego Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues

PROS:
++ Tremendous extras add to replay value
++ Improved controls over previous Lego series of games
++ Entertaining just like the film

CONS:
++ The split screen can be rather confusing at times

CONCLUSION
This is a recommended purchase. It is an entertaining game that provides a challenging story and provides a multitude of extras enhancing replay value all for a lower price than most games that are currently on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Co-Op Split Screen Mediocre, August 22, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The only real complaint I have about this game is the split-screen. While playing with two players, when they are close together the screen is not split. As characters move apart a line appears in the screen. This line can be diagonal, horizontal, vertical, or anything in between. It also moves as the characters move. It makes it very difficult to keep track of where your character is and kind of gives me motion sickness.

Otherwise, this is an amazing game. I love that it is fun for both adults and children so I can enjoy it and when my children start playing video games they'll get use out of it as well.

The Lego Pirates is one of my favorite of the Lego franchise (along with Harry Potter). I'm honestly sick of Star Wars and am glad it seems they're getting away from them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean - Xbox 360 by Disney Interactive (Xbox 360)
$19.99 $14.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.