Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat OSTRICHES!
I admit it---I bought this set just to get those Lego ostriches!

That being said, there are also enough other pieces of note in the set that make the price reasonable at around 20 bucks. Included are several weapons (plus the ostrich 'whip'), a scorpion and snake, a couple of low-lying plants, and 3 minifigures (Ostrich Driver, turban-wearing Sheik Amar, and...
Published on June 16, 2010 by LegoGirl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not quite as complicated as I had hoped. My fault in not reading the definition.
Published 23 days ago by K. Neill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You can't beat OSTRICHES!, June 16, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
I admit it---I bought this set just to get those Lego ostriches!

That being said, there are also enough other pieces of note in the set that make the price reasonable at around 20 bucks. Included are several weapons (plus the ostrich 'whip'), a scorpion and snake, a couple of low-lying plants, and 3 minifigures (Ostrich Driver, turban-wearing Sheik Amar, and the shirtless Dastan).Dastan and the Sheik have the double-faced head that allows them to be either scared/smiling or smirking/smiling. The set itself is a pretty simple set-up for the racing gates; the design includes a movable arm that opens the 2 gates simultaneously to release the ostriches for racing. 5-10 minutes to build and then the Ostrich Race is on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ostriches!, April 10, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
I never expected LEGO to have ostriches, so this set is a nice addition to my collection. The building technique for the opening gates is simple yet really clever. However, it would have been better had each gate been longer (each gate is 1x6 long, but would have been better with 1x8 plates), because its hinge takes up too much space. $[...] is a bit too expensive, but get this set before it becomes more expensive when it's retired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of LEGO minifigs and weapons in this set!, March 7, 2012
By 
Lee (Washington) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
This is a fun set to build, and it's great if your LEGO minifigures don't have quite enough weapons to go around. With two spears, an axe, a whip, and a pair of katanas with a double scabbard, you can outfit several little LEGO warriors. The set doesn't skimp on wildlife either - you'll find a scorpion and a snake as well as the two ostriches. The gate release mechanism is a pretty innovative design. As well, the viewing tower and weapons rack can be built into several configurations rather than just what the instructions show. (and if you do have other LEGO sets, so much the better!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice lego set., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
If you have a lego lover in your home, you can't go wrong with these kits. They tend to be pricey, so I get the larger kits for birthdays and Christmas. It's all about the lego characters. The Prince of Persia is popular with the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
What can one say about legos, other than they are simply the best invention ever! All 3 of my boys love legos and this one is no exception. The ostriches are very unique and fun addition to the set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made my Lego fan happy!, February 22, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
My 9 year old lives animals and Legos. This was the perfect gift for him! He LOVES it! He takes the Ostriches with him everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ostrich Riding!, November 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
I must admit ostrich riding looks really fun! This Lego set is awesome! It's great for anyone who likes the Prince of Persia or just enjoys the idea of ostrich racing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-articulated release mechanism, July 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
PoP The Ostrich Race set has a very interesting mechanism to the hatch for the ostrich race. The ostrich made its first-ever appearance in a Lego set. The viewing stand with flowing flags is quite tall and adds to the overall feel of an ostrich race. Another plus point, no stickers at all!

PS: For the PoP theme, my order of preference from most to least preferred set is: Battle of Alamut (7573), Fight for the Dagger (7571), The Ostrich Race (7570), Desert Attack Set (7569), Quest Against Time (7572).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for the ostriches only, April 24, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
This is a small set and there really is not anything great about it except for the ostriches, which are awesome looking. The little gate thing you make for them is, in my opinion, kind of stupid. I built it then took it apart and will use the pieces for something else. But the ostriches and mini figures make it worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego still good even if the movie wasn't, January 24, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Prince of Persia The Ostrich Race (7570) (Toy)
Fun set for sure. My kids loved it and the new ostrich characters are really sharp looking. bought on gold box deal one day so that help make this a winner. the movie it was based on...not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.