Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego gets it right again
This is by far one of my favorite battle packs.

Lego Star Wars during the first two years were printing designs on all parts of the minifigures, and for whatever the reason was went in a more simplistic approach in the following years. It appears that 2010 and 2011 are the years to bring back the tradition.

ARF Trooper:
This figure has a great...
Published on January 24, 2011 by liquidjester

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old toy business
They want it badly when the ads appear then in a little while its at the back of the bin.
Published 21 days ago by Middle Man


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego gets it right again, January 24, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
This is by far one of my favorite battle packs.

Lego Star Wars during the first two years were printing designs on all parts of the minifigures, and for whatever the reason was went in a more simplistic approach in the following years. It appears that 2010 and 2011 are the years to bring back the tradition.

ARF Trooper:
This figure has a great helmet, and I mean great. The detail is amazing. He comes with the more traditional Clone trooper torso and pants. To complete it he has a long rifle.

Clone Commander:
This figure has a green colored Traditional Clone Trooper torso. The matching printed pants are great. These bring back memories of the Storm Troopers from the Shuttle in the early 2000s. He has a clone helmet to match.

Bomb Squad Troopers:
Very bright and colorful. The orange design is printed on top of the Clone Trooper printed pieces but still interesting. Again same type of Helmet and guns as usual.

The Clone Troopers are not for the traditionalist, but the Kids. These are also great to add to a minifigure collection.

The vehicle is a fun build. It takes the usual Star Wars build technique where pieces are built on the sides and in round about positions. But one of the the more fun simplistic builds I have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Gift, August 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
I bought this for my 5 year old grandson, and he LOVES it! He is a bit young to put things together all by himself, but his older brother, who is 6, is a whiz at it and it is great to see them work together on something they both enjoy. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!, March 6, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
This toy is good for little battles. It only took a few minutes to build. The ARF trooper and the two bomb squad troopers are pretty cool. I bought this set from a Lego store for 12 dollars. The speeder looks awesome when built but I made some small changes to it with my own Lego's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Instant fun, May 15, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
This is a great set -- you get four troopers and a vehicle -- and priced at under 15 dollars, you can buy multiples for pretend battles.

Very easy to assemble, very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Send in the Clones, April 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
The Fetts in my son's LEGO Star Wars Mandalorian Battle Pack 7914 were getting restless, so I ordered this Clone Trooper Battle Pack to give them some worthy adversaries. This set includes four minifigures - an ARF Trooper, two Bomb Troopers and one Clone Trooper - plus weapons and a BARC Speeder.

Complexity: With just 85 pieces, this was a pretty easy set to build. My son assembled the minifigures while my wife put together the speeder. The speeder is actually pretty neat, but you're obviously buying this set for the minifigures. All told you're looking at about 10 minutes of building time.

Playability: Minfigure sets are always fun, and this is no exception. It helped that we already had some enemies lined up for these guys to fight. The speeder holds up well during play.

My son absolutely loves these figures, and had no problem integrating them with the rest of his Lego Star Wars collection. They make a great "add-on" to larger Lego Star Wars sets, and I could see this set making an ideal stocking stuffer or similar gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Most Awesome New Sets This Year., January 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
My 12 year old picked the title of this review. I don't think you can miss with this set. As always, Lego is over priced and you pay for the Star Wars name too, but shop around for the best price. The kids will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, August 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
The Lego Star War series is a good series for kids. Loads of fun and playtime after the model is built. Definitely recommend for boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for army building, and newly detailed clones, June 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
Back in 1999 and the early 2000s, the original Lego Star Wars minifigures were covered head to toe with detailing. A few years ago, most of the figures were pretty plain. With this set though, Lego has continued their tradition of printed legs. I imagine that very few people are going to buy a custom made bomb trooper from Clone Army Customs, since they are now in mass production in this set.

Lego never makes good speederbikes, but this is an improvement over the last speederbike from 2007 (that one was horrid). LEGO Clone Troopers Battle Pack 7655
This one is an improvement, but still not a very good replica from the movie. If you are a die-hard Star Wars fan that requires a perfect replica of the BARC, perhaps this MOC I made will suit you. If you are a casual fan, then the speederbike in this set should be satisfactory.

I have both a brick-built and LDD version of the BARC on MOCpages (pardon MOCpages's slow speeds):
[...]
[...]

If you don't like my model, check out some other models by Brickdoctor ([...] Ezekiel Kabahar ([...]), and many others. Just be sure to credit the creator of the model you build.

The bomb squad troopers are a great pair, but even better if you have Commander Cody to lead your members of the 212th Legion. (I need to get one from eBay.)
I'm not sure what legion the green clone is supposed to belong to. I'll have to look it up on Wookieepedia.
The ARF trooper is my favorite. No longer do we have to suffer "Mi customz arf trooperz" comprising of vandalized [with Sharpie] clones that look nothing like actual ARF troopers. This is a real, legit ARF trooper, with a new molded helmet. This is what I like.

Although Lego prices keep shooting up, so does the quality of their products. Although it is a small set, it is well worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you like a lot of minifigures, October 9, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
We got this along with a few other lego sets for our 5 year old that is REALLY into Legos. He needed some help putting the ship together, but he absolutely loved how it came with four minifigures. There were a lot of weapons, too, so that was a hit for the boy in him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as advertised, September 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Clone Trooper Battle Pack 7913 (Toy)
it was good. It was as advertised and my 4 year old son seemed to enjoy playing with it and it was durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.