Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 21 Puzzles That Capitalize On The Star Wars Legacy, But Aren't LEGO Specific
The family is a big fan of the LEGO Star Wars franchise, so when we saw this book of Mad Libs--it seemed like a great idea to take on a car trip. Truthfully, I haven't done Mad Libs in at least 20 years. But, all in all, they are what they are and they have endured relatively intact through the decades. This edition is presented much like any other, I'm sure, with each...
Published on November 30, 2011 by K. Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My nephew loved it
Got this for my nephew and he loved it. I really enjoyed mad libs as a kid and was surprised that he didn't know what it was. The only reason for 3 stars is the book is very thin, about 1/5 of a normal mad libs book.
Published 7 months ago by Erin Sporer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 21 Puzzles That Capitalize On The Star Wars Legacy, But Aren't LEGO Specific, November 30, 2011
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
The family is a big fan of the LEGO Star Wars franchise, so when we saw this book of Mad Libs--it seemed like a great idea to take on a car trip. Truthfully, I haven't done Mad Libs in at least 20 years. But, all in all, they are what they are and they have endured relatively intact through the decades. This edition is presented much like any other, I'm sure, with each puzzle being a two page spread. The first part of the puzzle has the list of descriptors necessary to finishing the story. The second page is the story itself. With the two separate pages, it (1) allows the person writing to also contribute words without seeing the puzzle and (2) gives you an easy way to replay each story twice.

LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs doesn't really have a lot to do with the LEGO name other than the front cover. The stories are based on the Star War movies (as is the LEGO storyline), so there is little that can make this feel specific to the LEGO experience. But that's probably to be expected. We had fun with the set. There are 21 different Mad Libs to complete. We did them both in a family friendly way and some (in a more appropriate setting) in a bawdier adult way. Guess which way is always more fun? Suitable for all ages. Mad Libs may not have changed, but there is something to say for reliable entertainment. KGHarris, 11/11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for Lego Star Wars fans!, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
My grandson loves the Lego Star Wars so giving him a Mad Libs will be perfect. I remember my kids spending hours with their Mad Libs books. You can't go wrong. The price is great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fun!, September 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
My 7 year old son is a Star Wars fan. This is a fun way of throwing some learning into his day without him even realizing it (noun, adverb, adjective, etc.). It's also a way for us to "play" together as a family - guaranteed laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ______! STAR WARS is STAR WARS!, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
As long as it bears the STAR WARS official logo, you can bet that you're getting a quality product to use or for collecting. Mad Libs always resurfaces funny memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the family, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
This is the book if you enjot star wars, mad libs, and working with your kids reading a writing.

Man thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What I Wanted, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
This is a good quality product and it shipped very quickly. Since it is a stocking stuffer, kids have not seen yet, but sure they will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to do, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
My boys laughed and laughed for hours with this. They had to copy the pages so they could do them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great stocking stuffer, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
Neat idea to stuff the stocking of a little boy! Pages are thin grayish paper, but content makes up for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Loves This Book, November 22, 2012
By 
terster "Terster" (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
My son is coocoo for Star Wars. He loves them. I blame his grandfather. Anyhow, i got this for him and he loves it. He's 6 and has read this book at least 4 times now. We read 1 book every night before bed. I should say, he reads 1 book aloud, every night. This and the others are among his favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love madlibs, December 17, 2011
By 
Andrea Bass (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs (Paperback)
My 8 year old and5 year old are NUTS for starwars, and LEGO, so thsi is right up their alley! now they are NUST for Madlibs too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs
LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs by Roger Price (Paperback - September 15, 2011)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.