Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The family is a big fan of the LEGO Star Wars franchise, so when we saw this book of Mad Libs--it seemed like a great idea to take on a car trip. Truthfully, I haven't done Mad Libs in at least 20 years. But, all in all, they are what they are and they have endured relatively intact through the decades. This edition is presented much like any other, I'm sure, with each puzzle being a two page spread. The first part of the puzzle has the list of descriptors necessary to finishing the story. The second page is the story itself. With the two separate pages, it (1) allows the person writing to also contribute words without seeing the puzzle and (2) gives you an easy way to replay each story twice.

LEGO Star Wars Mad Libs doesn't really have a lot to do with the LEGO name other than the front cover. The stories are based on the Star War movies (as is the LEGO storyline), so there is little that can make this feel specific to the LEGO experience. But that's probably to be expected. We had fun with the set. There are 21 different Mad Libs to complete. We did them both in a family friendly way and some (in a more appropriate setting) in a bawdier adult way. Guess which way is always more fun? Suitable for all ages. Mad Libs may not have changed, but there is something to say for reliable entertainment. KGHarris, 11/11.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
My 7 year old son is a Star Wars fan. This is a fun way of throwing some learning into his day without him even realizing it (noun, adverb, adjective, etc.). It's also a way for us to "play" together as a family - guaranteed laughs!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Got this for my nephew and he loved it. I really enjoyed mad libs as a kid and was surprised that he didn't know what it was. The only reason for 3 stars is the book is very thin, about 1/5 of a normal mad libs book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
Got these for my nephews ages 6 & 10 at Christmas. They opened them up and tossed them aside, not too impressed. So after a while I picked one up and went through one with their mom, after we all laughed our tails off they couldn't put them down.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2015
Mad Libs...so nostalgic. My 7 year olds just discovered Mad libs with this Star Wars book (and the Kid Libs one). We were on vacation and were looking for things to keep them entertained in restaurants or while queuing for attractions, etc. The book was a HUGE hit. The kids thought the stories they created were hilarious. It really helped to get everyone in an upbeat mood. Also, as a parent I really like Mad Libs because it's teaching the kids about grammar (e.g. what is a verb vs. adverb vs. noun). This isn't a topic they've covered yet (having finished 1st grade) so I like that it gives them a leg up in literacy. If your child is a Star Wars fan then this particular book is an especially fun choice as the Star Wars theme is present throughout the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
My boys are HUGE Star Wars fans. To encourage them a little in remembering parts of speech I got this mad libs book. Some of the pages are mildly funny, but most of the pages are repetitious stories and not so fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2016
My pre-teen son loves all things Star Wars and Mad Libs really tend to crack him up. This was a perfect combination and we've had a lot of fun working together on the stories and then chuckling about the results.

If you are a Mad Libs fan then I think you'll really enjoy this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
Although this was a fun gift for my son, it ended up being educational too. My kindergarten son is learning parts of speech (adjectives, adverbs, plural nouns, etc.) while doing these. The book itself is small, but the same as other Mad Libs.Lego Star Wars is what drew him in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
My 8 year old will be dictating this review. There weren't that many pictures, but I liked that the kids could come up with their own words to complete the story. I liked that it was Lego Star Wars related and the stories were funny. There was enough room to write the words on the lines and I started doing it the first day I got it. Good purchase for an Easter present and I'd recommend it to your kids. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2015
Once again this is fun for the whole finally. Our boys 6-12 love sitting around or going on trips and have these mad libs with them. It gives them a chance to be creative and silly all at once. Always good for a laugh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.