Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Batman and Catwoman (Gen 2)
This new batman set's minifigs are definitely different then their predecessors.

Placed side by side, the new catwoman head is more quirky. The mask has a matte finish and is actually larger and the eye holes are differently shaped. The torso attempts to be more sexy with some curves.

The batman that comes with catwoman is also different then the...
Published on January 6, 2012 by Aries S.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Catcycle city chase
a little bit simplistic. Not much of a challenge for adults. OK for kids. Looks cute when it is finished. My grandson loved it.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Batman and Catwoman (Gen 2), January 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
This new batman set's minifigs are definitely different then their predecessors.

Placed side by side, the new catwoman head is more quirky. The mask has a matte finish and is actually larger and the eye holes are differently shaped. The torso attempts to be more sexy with some curves.

The batman that comes with catwoman is also different then the older one. Has a back graphic and the belt is different slightly. He also has a familiar cape piece .

Please check out my photos to see what i am talking about.

The set itself isn't amazing. Bike is nice. The set seems to be more focused on the figures then the other components. Another set is needed to compliment the playability. The set comes with a traffic light, some boxes, the cat cycle, and two minifigs. I'll most likely be picking up a few more of this set just to have more catwoman. The torso piece is great in general for minifig customizations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Catwoman, but the rest could be better., April 19, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
I'm a recent convert to the cult of Lego collecting. I grew up with the toys, but was brought back into the fold as an adult. And being a huge comic book fan growing up, this DC line has been something that I've really looked forward to.

This is the cheapest Batman set, and the only place to get the new Catwoman figure.

MINIFIGS:

1. Catwoman - Really, she's the reason to get this set. The figure is definitely more along the lines of "cat burglar" than the femme fatale some might be used to from the movies and comic books. She comes with a whip and diamond, and looks great.

2. Batman - if this is the only Batman set you're getting, this is going to be a disappointment because he doesn't come with a cape! Instead, he's got a glider/jet-pack type thing, which is really cool if this isn't your only Batman. I kind of wish the glider-cape was black instead of blue.

SET:
Not a whole lot here. I like that the street lamp adds a realistic touch, but the whole "toppling" action is kind of lame. The set also comes with some nice newspapers and crates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Okay, all you moms out there, BATMAN HAS A JETPACK IN THIS SET!, June 21, 2012
By 
csm (The great Midwest!) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
To say that this set is an improvement over the last one is an understatement. Although it took my master builder less than 15 minutes to assemble it, he just loves all the features. Batman has a plastic bat wing shaped glider on his back, to which is attached a seriously cook jetpack! If you get the Xbox Batman 2 Lego game just released this week, then that jetpack is a serious thing to have since it is used all throughout that game (which is AWESOME by the way!). One of the main reasons we purchased this set was for the street light - those guys are SO hard to find and they're such an integral part of a town set up. Probably will be buying a few more of those before it's over with. Great, great set, perfect for the novice builder too. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a good standalone set, but good for a bigger collection, May 27, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
This small-ish Batman set features a scene where Bats flies after Catwoman who appears to have just knocked over a safe for a priceless diamond. Judging from the newspaper dispenser (The Lego News instead of the Gotham Tribune, for some reason) and a nice dangling traffic light I assume that this is supposed to be a scene out in the street, but I have no idea what the brown boxes are supposed to represent. There are three main components to the set: Batman, Catwoman on a nice purple motorcycle, and a street corner. It doesn't stand on it's own so well, but integrated into a larger Lego world it will do just nicely. The instruction book features a whopping 2-page comic book. I wouldn't say it's worth paying the full price for. Get it a steep discount, like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
my twins love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
Great price!. .very pleased!;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tired of the superhero movies?? try the legos!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
Legos rock. Legos the best name in boys toys and the parentents nightmare for clean-up duties. Great Bday gifts for the boy in your life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
Super cool, we had fun watching my grandson put it together. He loves the bat man theme. He is really good at assembly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson picked it out, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
My 4 year old grandson picked this out on Amazon to replace a Christmas gift that he already had. He loves it and asked if we could go shopping on Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Catwoman Catcycle City Chase, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Catwoman Catcycle City Chase 6858 (Toy)
It's a nice Lego set. If you have it for older than 5 years old I would definitely buy additional set to have even more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.