Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Spider-Man LEGO!
For my money, this is the best Spider-Man LEGO set released so far. For what you get for the money, and the ingenuity of the build itself, you just can't beat it.

MINIFIGS:

1. Spider-Man: The least impressive minifig in the set, though of course the character is a must in your Marvel line-up. Still, I wish they'd printed boots and had side-printing...
Published 18 months ago by ElectricMelody

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Better sets out there
I only got this set for the Spiderman figure. The Venom figure is ok. The included vehicle looks ok. I can honestly say there are waaay better Lego sets out there.
Published 4 months ago by godofwar


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Spider-Man LEGO!, December 31, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
For my money, this is the best Spider-Man LEGO set released so far. For what you get for the money, and the ingenuity of the build itself, you just can't beat it.

MINIFIGS:

1. Spider-Man: The least impressive minifig in the set, though of course the character is a must in your Marvel line-up. Still, I wish they'd printed boots and had side-printing on the head to make it more realistic to the source material. As with the other Spider-Man sets, I do like the use of the rope element for webbing, though.

2. Nick Fury: Sorely missing from last year's Avengers sets, it's awesome that we finally get a Fury figure! It's the Ultimate Spider-Man version of the character, which means that the figure itself isn't overly detailed, but he'll fit in just fine with the movie versions of the Avengers figures.

3. Venom: This is a really impressive minifig! Not only is it completely loyal to the original comics, but he comes with a ton of extra black symbiote goo in the form of tendrils and spikes. You can attach them to his hands and back to make him even more menacing!

SET:

Although I love the minifigs, the set is actually where this shines (usually it's the opposite with the superheroes line). Nick Fury's flying car is beautifully designed with some interesting techniques (the window, especially). I love how the wheels move up for flight mode and the back part also transforms to shoot missiles. It feels totally in keeping with the source material and is really awesome. Spider-man's bike is something that I was never a fan of in the show, as he really doesn't need it, but it works really well here. Like the car, it can transform into flight mode by raising the wheels. This is an awesome feature! I just left the Spider-Man sticker off of it and use it as another SHIELD vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best LEGO Marvel Super Heroes so far, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
This is the best of the Marvel Super Hero LEGO theme so far.

2 vehicles and 3 minifigures, Venom and Nick Fury are exclusive to this set.

The SpiderCycle is fun but the Hover Car is Amazing. The building process is not difficult but has some interesting techniques, like the use of the windshield, look how it is positioned in the car, not in a traditional way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun Lego Superheroes set, January 7, 2014
By 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
Remember all of those classic Spider-Man adventures where our favorite Wall Crawler zips around NYC on his flying, Tron-style motorcycle? Yeah, me either, but that’s the theme behind the Spider-Cycle Chase set in Lego’s Superheroes series. This mid-priced set finds Spidey and SHIELD Commander Nick Fury (who has a flying truck of his own) facing off against Venom. The Spider-Man minifigure comes with a pair of snap-on “webs,” Fury has a pistol, and Venom has spinning tentacles and a pair of “tentacle bombs” to throw at the heroes. Both vehicles have wheels that rotate 90 degrees for flight configuration.

Complexity: This set has just 237 pieces, and only a handful of them are the more complex Technic elements. Depending on the skill of the builder, it should take between 30-60 minutes to assemble this set.

Playability: This is a pretty fun set overall. Of course kids are going to love playing with the minifigures, but the vehicles have enough cool features (and hold up well during play) that they’ll be a big hit. It’s one of the rare Superheroes sets where the vehicles are actually worthwhile.

The idea behind this set may not make much sense, but given the price, the cool minifigures and better than usual vehicles, the Spider-Cycle Chase set is one of the best Lego Superhero sets on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lego Set, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
I got this for a 5-year-old for his birthday. He loved it. I had to build it for him, as he's still a little too young to have the patience to follow the directions entirely. He loves that the vehicles' wheels tilt 90 degrees for "flying" with them. Spiderman, Venom, and Nick Fury are pretty well done... Venom is especially cool. Both the bike and the jeep are well done and are pretty sturdy. Like all legos some pieces do come off easily during play, but for the most part neither one just fall apart on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, May 10, 2013
By 
Jen (Beaverton, OR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
This was a gift for my 3 year old. He loves it but the pieces are a little small/difficult for him - as you would expect. His brother, who is 4, almost 5, has no troubles at all and loves to help his brother play with his toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MARVELlous!!, May 12, 2013
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
The Nick Fury minifig is very nice. The Venom minifig is great! Spiderman minifig, I feel, is "meh"! The design on the Spiderman minifig doesn't match much with the actual Spider-man costume. (I think LEGO needs to do a better job in designing Superheroes' costumes). Also, the stud on top of Spiderman's head looks ugly.Same as the case with Venom. LEGO should have used separate masks that fit on top of the headpiece (like in IronMan minifig). Then it would look more natural..and awesome too.
The Spider-cycle is simple-looking but cool. And it has a creative-feature which I have not noticed in any other LEGO vehicle before (correct me if I'm wrong). The wheels of the Spider-cycle bend sideways so you can then use it as a hover-cycle! And that too it's a very simple mechanism! In a fraction of a second , you can change it from a normal motorcycle to a hover-cycle! Amazing!
The S.H.I.E.L.D. jeep is also very cool-looking.The green color used on it is very nice and improves it's overall look. The back of the Jeep has a flick missile which is initially hidden but can be raised and fired. A nice play-feature. The Jeep shares a play-feature with the Spider-cycle, that is, the wheels of the Jeep (also) bend sidewards and then it can be used as a flying-Jeep! Cool!
One thing which I didn't like about this set is....stickers!! This set has quite a lot of them. I hate stickers...The smaller the stickers, the more difficult it is to get them positioned correctly in the first attempt...and the more attempts you make, the more smudged the stickers get , at the edges. I wish LEGO would permanently do away with stickers and use only printed bricks. Moreover, printed bricks look WAY better than stickers.
Another thing which I hate about LEGO is that it uses the same part more often than necessary. To give examples from this set, Nick Fury's gun is same as the one first seen in "Alien Conquest" theme and then a million times. Why couldn't LEGO have used a new/original gun here? Another example. Venom-pieces here are just some black creeper pieces and some other common LEGO pieces. The Venom pieces do look decent in the end but they would have looked even better if LEGO had used some original pieces. Moreover, for certain themes , like a Super-Hero theme, at least some pieces have to be original.
I had one serious problem with this set. When I assembled the Spiderman minifig, I saw some stain-kind of thing on the headpiece. Thinking it's dirt, I used a damp cloth and rubbed it hard. I was shocked to see part of the print come off! I have Emailed LEGO about this issue and hopefully they would send a replacement part. But it's really surprising that the print on the headpiece was so weak that wiping with a cloth made it to fade. Hope this issue is an exception in this set and that other LEGO headpieces don't have this problem.
There's a free comic book with this set which is pretty lame. Doubt if even the kids would like that comic.
Apart from my few above complaints, I do like this set. Primarily because I've been reading Spider-Man since decades. This set would be best for only die-hard LEGO and Spider-Man fans. Lot of playability here. Kids are gonna adore this one.A great birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty nice set, May 27, 2014
By 
John DiBiase (Bethlehem, PA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
I mainly got this because it was on sale and I really wanted a Spidey LEGO minifig. The set is easy to put together and it comes with some neat pieces. My favorite is probably a piece that slings over Venom's back to connect the tentacles to. It has a connector sticking off the back of it (like a wheel axel) that I've never seen before as a backpack connector, so that will be fun to fool around with with other pieces for other minifigs. That alone makes the set pretty unique. The spider bike is also pretty cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legos are always great, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
They're expensive but amazing. This was a great set for a gift - LEGOs & Super Hero's (specifically spider-man), how could you go wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love lego, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
It's cheep. It's fun to bild and stretches your imagination personally I love it I also like supper heros I love Spider-Man's motorcycle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!!, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004 (Toy)
My kids and I put this together as a family project and it was so much fun!! The instructions were easy to follow, and the pieces stayed together well after we were done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Cycle Chase 76004
$19.99 $14.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.