Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome batman set
First of all, I'm tired of seeing people here complaining about amazon jacking up the price. Amazon does NOT jack up the price for any lego set. The inflated price of a lego set you see comes from a third party seller when amazon doesn't have the product in stock. This is also true for any other out of stock products sold on amazon. Besides, this is the place to review...
Published 10 months ago by NDMac

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A lot small than I thought, but I'm no ...
A lot small than I thought, but I'm no toy expect. It's probably the way most toys are these days.
Published 10 days ago by Lonnie L Strum


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome batman set, February 12, 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
First of all, I'm tired of seeing people here complaining about amazon jacking up the price. Amazon does NOT jack up the price for any lego set. The inflated price of a lego set you see comes from a third party seller when amazon doesn't have the product in stock. This is also true for any other out of stock products sold on amazon. Besides, this is the place to review the product itself and not to rant about amazon's pricing.

Now for the product itself, you will want this set mainly because of flash and the new printing for the riddler. The batmobile is also a very solid built. There are a few things that I wish they could improve:

1. Give riddler a cane and not a crowbar. Come on lego, how could you screw that up?
2. Put a hinge on the batmobile's door like the other batmobile in the two-face chase set or the batcopter in the man-bat set so batman doesn't have to take out the door every time he needs to get in and out!
3. The riddler's dragster is a little flimsy. The wing and the money bags come off very easily every time my kid plays with it.

Despite all these complaints I'm still going to give it fives star rating overall because the batmobile is just too awesome and having flash in set is already epic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
Great set. Flash is a nice bonus, the Batmobile wasn't too much of a process to put together, and my 4 year old built the Riddler's car all by himself (with some help finding the pieces). He was pretty excited!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Rocks!, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
Its Lego and it is a new awesome set. Son loves it and wants more. Great buy! I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest superhero Lego sets., March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
Great combination of sets in a single box. I love it! It's nice to get a set with The Flash in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase- cool design, easy to follow instructions and my son loves Batman so I'm happy with it-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son very happy, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
My son was thrilled when he opened this for his 12th birthday! He's a big Lego and Batman fan, couldn't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Lego, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
Super-fast international delivery, great product. Very impressive Batmobile, very sturdy and tough at play. Extra inclusion of Flash was a bonus, characters are very detailed and kids love to play with this set. Both cars visually stunning and great action set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five-Star Quality, March 7, 2014
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
I LOVE This Set, The Flash Mini-Figure Has Finally Arrived and He Looks GLORIOUS!!!!
The Batman With The New Printing Is Really Well Done.
Riddler Is a Very Unique Mini-Figure as He Has a Shade of Light Green on His Right Side, But a Shade of Dark Green on The Other, Which Makes Him Stand Out.

Moving on To The Actual Set, The Dragster Is Very Detailed. The Thing I Personally Like The Most Is The Engine In The Front Because You Can Adjust The Vents on Either Side of It, Which Adds More Playability.
And My Oh My, The Batmobile Is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I Love The New Armored Look, and The Lights Fit In Perfectly With The Black Pieces, Also, If You Lift The Back of The Batmobile, It Reveals Flick Missiles!!! ( Because Apparently, LEGO Cannot Bare Not To Put Flick Missiles In a Super Heroes Set )

Overall, I Would Have To Give This Set Five Stars, Because It Has Sooo Much Playability and The Mini-Figures Are AWESOME!!!!

That's It Y'All, PEACE!!!

Don't Forget To Tune In To The Brick Bros YouTube Channel For More Reviews!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
i want to recommended this product for everyone.
my child is 6 years old and he can not stop playing with this LEGO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super present, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEGO Superheroes 76012 Batman: The Riddler Chase (Toy)
Bought from the UK for our grandson's 8th birthday - he loved it! It was sufficiently challenging and kept him busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.