Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
Price:$29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2011
picked up the set today for $20NZD. i grabbed it cos it was the cheapest and came with jack. while i dont think kids will have much fun with this, adult enthusiasts will appreciate the detail, from the actual "bone legs" that make the table to the "ships in bottles" that go on the shelf. theres lots of neat new elements [the sword carrier especially] the poster is a nice addition and it seems each set comes with a different one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2011
I just had to have the globe. And the bottles are pretty sweet too. You can never go wrong with Lego.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2011
Let's be honest, the real reason you would buy this set would be to get the Jack Sparrow figure. However, when you throw in two zombies and some interesting elements you have a pretty good Lego set here.

It's not all that much on play value. You basically recreate the scene from the movie where Jack is in Blackbeard's cabin.

At $10 you get 3 minifigs which is a good deal. The Lego pieces that are interesting would be the bottles with the ships printed on them and the globe. After a few times hiding Jack among the different pieces the play does get old.

My son (4 years old)has the shelf with the pirate ships in bottles hanging on the wall in his room.

Buy it if you want the minifigs or if you are looking for some interesting Lego elements. If you are looking for something that has a little more play value, buy LEGO Pirates Of the Caribbean Fountain of Youth 4192 set it's only $20.00, plus it comes with Blackbeard!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2012
Another great Lego by LEGO this is one of my favorite because for the first time they incorporate a globe and its pretty dead on i bought it mostly cause the globe but getting the other stuff is awesome as well bought it on Amazon since was the cheapest and with prime shipping comes here fast A+ LEGO and AMAZON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Cute, but not a lot of substance. After buying Knex for Christmas I do appreciate Lego's again. If you are looking for the little Pirate's of the Carribean figures it's worth your money but if you are looking for something to build you will be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I love legos. This tiny set is super cute, the globe rotates, the bottle shelf is nifty, and it comes with two cool minifigs. The table even has skeleton legs! I aww over it all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
My son really loved it. He has recently become a fan of Pirates and really enjoyed building this set. Hard to come by and a bot more expensive than retail, but worth it for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2012
low price for great LEGO minifigures, and the whole set is excellent. great pieces, bottles and desk with globe, The bottles have a ship printed, great detail. I love this set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
You cannot go wrong with any leggo
it went with his other leggo sets and the loved it
he builds the set and added this to his collection
i would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2012
This is a fun one, but a little pricy. It has three figs, with some special pieces ( globe, boat in a bottle).
Not a lot of playing value, but more of a collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.