Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LG Accolade VX5600 Cell Phone
I am completely satisfied with the LG Accolade VX5600 flip cell phone that I bought through Amazon. It is an exact replacement for the one I dropped in water and much less expensive than the retail price. The phone is exactly as advertised, new condition, and unlocked so all I had to do was charge the battery and take it to my cell provider for activation.
Published 23 months ago by Richard M. Barfield

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading
Bought this phone thinking that "This product has been extensively tested, is certified to be 100% functional, and ready for activation"as quoted from there product page which should mean that I could use it on any verizon line, only to find out that it is a pre-paid phone and can not be activated on my account until its active for 6 months, what a waste of time!
Published 17 months ago by gregg j


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LG Accolade VX5600 Cell Phone, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I am completely satisfied with the LG Accolade VX5600 flip cell phone that I bought through Amazon. It is an exact replacement for the one I dropped in water and much less expensive than the retail price. The phone is exactly as advertised, new condition, and unlocked so all I had to do was charge the battery and take it to my cell provider for activation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone basically indestructable, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this phone is basically indestructable. Mine finally broke after 4 year.. it had been swimming in the lake, fell in a bucket of water sealing stain & laid on a cooktop which melted a few of the buttons & this thing just kept on working. It's demise finally came this winter when it slipped out of my hand & fell to the parking lot busting off the hinged lid. So the display didn't work but the phone still did.... So i bought another one.. in the days of smart phones... phewwy... this good ole flip phone will do me just fine. Hope this one lasts as long & as well as it's predicessor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this phone thinking that "This product has been extensively tested, is certified to be 100% functional, and ready for activation"as quoted from there product page which should mean that I could use it on any verizon line, only to find out that it is a pre-paid phone and can not be activated on my account until its active for 6 months, what a waste of time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like basic and simple phone, February 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had this same phone since I first signed up for a cell phone, but I'm now on my 3rd one. Not because it doesn't work, but the long-time use & age of the other two rendered them kaput! But, both survived getting wet, frequent dropping, and they still worked fine. My friends' with Smartphones should have such a phone that doesn't drop calls like theirs do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed, July 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The phone arrived on time. Everything was included. My husband only likes flip phones and this one is just what we needed. It is just like the one offered for a lot more thru Verizon. Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed..., June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I must say that my disappointment lies not with the phone itself...but, that this phone was a prepay and Verizon would NOT activate without some lame excuse of wanting me to pay 6 months prepay first. I was furious. I lost the box and information or I would return it to sender! If you are considering purchasing a phone in this manner..I caution you that it may come up as a prepay. Company will NOT activate without charging you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ms, November 19, 2012
By 
Lisa A. Varela (Phenix City Alabama) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great little phone. Very easy to set up and very easy to use. This is the second one purchased. Long lasting battery had no issues with the first phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flip phones are my favorite, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I like flip phones and this one is my favorite so far. Small, light-weight, fits easily in my pocket, takes great pics for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'd recommend getting this phone elsewhere, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I can't rate the phone itself since I'm unable to use it, but I would advise people to be very careful dealing with this vendor (PagePlusDeals). The first phone that they sent me stopped working after 2 days and I asked for a replacement. They did send a replacement without any hassle although it did take twice as long as promised. Now that I have the second phone it cannot even be activated with Verizon since it's a 'prepaid' phone that cannot be added to an existing account, it has to be used for 6 months with a prepaid plan first. So at this point, my only option is to also return this second phone.

I'd advise people not to deal with PagePlusDeals. They obviously have problems delivering what they promise and trying to save a few bucks just isn't worth the potential hassle, at least for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a new phone, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG InfoComm PHON LGVX5600 CDMA VERIZON 1 M (Wireless Phone Accessory)
because it was not a new one. Which I bought and paid for not a used one or refurbish one. Was not a happy camper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.