Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Dishwasher if you know how to use it
This is a nice dishwasher but you have to play by its rules.

First of all, you have to use "Finish" detergent capsules, if you use powdered detergent you will have some unpleasant surprises.
Also, make sure you use a rinse aid as that seems to help out a lot.

Cosmetically it looks nice but the Stainless steel is ironically easy to stain it seems...
Published 11 months ago by Bandit 1981

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just don't buy it
For the first three months, this thing was awesome! Super functional, adjustable, love the very top rack for serving spoons, spatulas, etc. Three months after installation, the dishwasher stopped during its cycle and threw error code OE. It wouldn't drain. We did everything we were supposed to do (checked hose for kinks, flushed hose out, pulled dishwasher out from...
Published 16 months ago by K. Fornadel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Dishwasher if you know how to use it, August 5, 2013
By 
Bandit 1981 (Bay Area, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
This is a nice dishwasher but you have to play by its rules.

First of all, you have to use "Finish" detergent capsules, if you use powdered detergent you will have some unpleasant surprises.
Also, make sure you use a rinse aid as that seems to help out a lot.

Cosmetically it looks nice but the Stainless steel is ironically easy to stain it seems like.

I have had it for about 6 months and it seems to be working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just don't buy it, March 5, 2013
By 
K. Fornadel (Morgan Hill, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
For the first three months, this thing was awesome! Super functional, adjustable, love the very top rack for serving spoons, spatulas, etc. Three months after installation, the dishwasher stopped during its cycle and threw error code OE. It wouldn't drain. We did everything we were supposed to do (checked hose for kinks, flushed hose out, pulled dishwasher out from the wall, etc). Nothing worked. Finally got a tech out, and he couldn't figure it out. He ordered a new drain pump and motor. Two weeks later we finally got those installed. A week later, and it's broken again. So the dishwasher is 6 months old. The drain pump and motor are 1 week old. And the dishwasher still isn't working. We've had use of it for 3 of the 6 months that we've had it. This is the second time we've bought an LG appliance that had an issue soon after (brand new) purchase. Lesson learned. LG is crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great experience, November 9, 2013
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
This has been a dream dishwasher. We had GE Profile last time and fell apart. Love the stainless, the lo-decibel, and the clean lines. Washes great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a mistake....do not buy this!, March 18, 2013
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
When our old dishwasher broke we decided to "upgrade" to a nice stainless washer. What a mistake. I guess there's a reason this one is inexpensive, it's a piece of junk.

The main problem is that the soap won't dissolve unless you run it on power wash and even that option is becoming less effective as time goes on. Our dishes come out just as dirty as we put them in and have added white stripes and smears from the undisolved soap! We have our water heater cranked to max heat and it still does not keep water hot enough to be effective. I will never buy another dishwasher without a built in water heating element. I've already had LG service out twice and they say its was a problem with the rinse agent door and replaced that. They also recommended I install a mini water heater inside the cabinet beside the dishwasher to keep the water hotter. (Not sure why cause it already scalds your hand from having the main temp maxed out.) Otherwise they said it is functioning as intended and theres nothing wrong with it. (Hello! My dishes are NOT clean!)

The trays are really nice from a height and adjustability perspective but somehow the dishes are always stacked in an awkward way that never really makes good use of the available space and the "adjustable" tines are always falling over. Our old Whirlpool might have looked shabby but at least it got the dishes clean and was made for stacking real dishes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad build quality, February 28, 2014
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
The middle drawer is very tight and does not pull out easily. We had a tech take a look at it and even he trashed LG build quality. He suggested buying a less expensive model. Back to the dealer to see if we can get a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strong Toxic Smell, horrible warranty service!, February 15, 2014
This review is from: LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet (Misc.)
Every time we run the dishwasher it produces strong asphalt like smell which is coming from black insulation. LG warranty refuses to do anything about it stating even though it smells there is nothing we can do. It is not the first time we have problems with LG products. We had countless problems with the expensive French door LG refrigerator. Stay away from LG products and the worst warranty service!!! Don't buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LG LMH2016ST Over-The-Range Microwave Oven with 400 CFM Venting System, 2.0 Cubic Feet
$439.00 $353.90
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.