Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would definitely suggest this tablet.
I have been using this tablet for quite sometime now. It is very much useful device. The 3D recording is a good functionality. Touch screen is efficient. In all a good buy.
Published 15 months ago by Suyash Nabar

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No support whatsoever
Don't buy this tablet.

LG have provided no support and no updates for it whatsoever, and it doesn't work at all well with the LG PC link.

So you are stuck with Android 3 - a bit like a PC that still has Windows ME loaded on it - and there are a lot of much better tablets available even at the reduced price.
Published 12 months ago by Mark Morris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No support whatsoever, September 9, 2013
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
Don't buy this tablet.

LG have provided no support and no updates for it whatsoever, and it doesn't work at all well with the LG PC link.

So you are stuck with Android 3 - a bit like a PC that still has Windows ME loaded on it - and there are a lot of much better tablets available even at the reduced price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad electronics, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
This product came with no user information at all. The speakers play at a very low volume when turned up all the way. The on off button broke in the first 2 weeks . All in all very disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would definitely suggest this tablet., June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
I have been using this tablet for quite sometime now. It is very much useful device. The 3D recording is a good functionality. Touch screen is efficient. In all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
Good tablet. I like it. Very functional and high quality. Also has 4G function which perfect for such price. 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
This tablet does what I wanted and in some cases exceeded my expectations. The camera is fantastic, it is definitely good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LG Optimus Tablet, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
Really like this tablet! Like the size! Tried the 3D and figured out how far away from the camera you need to be to make the best 3D image. Did have a little electronic (feedback)? background noise with the video. Enjoy the apps I have gotten from Google Playstore. The price was right too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Tablet For Old Time Movie Buffs And Race Car Drivers, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
I purchased this tablet for use on the T-Mobile network and my home network, but ran into problems straightaway. Connecting to the networks was a piece of cake. However, playing back a high-def videos that I had downloaded caused the screen images to continually move in stop-slow motion-stop-slow motion...and on and on. Connecting the tablet to a 42 inch flat panel TV through the HDMI output had the same result. OK, I thought, what if I download non HD videos, surely there will be no problems-WRONG! Non HD videos looked similar to the hand cranked movies of the 1920's. Movement on the screen was accelerated and jerky and the HDMI out to the TV had Identical results. You think that's something, keep reading. This tablet had the worse screen orientation sensor I have ever seen on a tablet. While going from holding the tablet horizontally to vertically the screen would often go to horizontal, other times it didn't. I got identical results going from vertical to horizontal orientation. On many occasions going from vertical to horizontal the screen would rotate 270 degrees, resulting in the screen orientation flipped upside down. I was like a race car driver, on a road with hairpin turns, traveling at 120 MPH trying to get the proper screen orientation...turn left, now right, now left again... look out, sharp right! I had to send the tablet back, perhaps the next person to purchase it will appreciate the antique movie and built-in stock-car driver apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not like the product, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
I did not like the product; however, the price and the speedy delivery of this product was fantastic. I returned the item due to errors on the tablets and could not get technical support for the product. Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice tablet, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
Wow! What a nice tablet for an older tablet! It has Android 3 and it works well! I use it when I travel to plug up to the hotel TV and watch Netflix, Its a sturdy built tablet!
Tmobile phone service sucks where I live and cant get the 4g service. Other then that, excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent charm me, December 18, 2013
By 
DIMON 1455 jose de la rosa (Street: 4554 N. Hiatus Road. /City: Sunrise /State: Florida /Zip code: 33351 Phone: 954-5438161) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet (Personal Computers)
excellent charm me Excellent I loved one of the best tablet on the market that ay and at a good price will rise to the samsung galaxy tab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

LG Optimus 8.9-inch 3D 4G Tablet
Used & New from: $129.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.