Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La leyenda de la Nahuala
This movie is awesome. Great representation of Mexico and its traditions and culture. Revolves around the Day of Dead events. Great source to teach the Dead of the Dead in a very fun way. My students loved it.
Published on October 5, 2008 by Damaris S. Luckey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality
Similar to Monster House, but the story line is lacking. I bought it for my Spanish classes hoping it would be entertaining and educational. The audio is horrible, and if you much of the cultural references/comedy may be missed by non-Hispanic students. A waste of hard-earned money. :o(
Published 4 months ago by Yanira Estrada


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La leyenda de la Nahuala, October 5, 2008
This movie is awesome. Great representation of Mexico and its traditions and culture. Revolves around the Day of Dead events. Great source to teach the Dead of the Dead in a very fun way. My students loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La leyenda de la Nahuala, May 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
It's a great movie for kids that shows part of the Mexican culture. Cartoons are adorable and it's very funnny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good film to use with native speakers, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
The plot isn't as action-packed as "Llorona" nor as familiar. It's an interesting story, but difficult for intermediate learners to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie., September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
This is a great movie about mexican story's. This movie is about la Nahuala. I bought this movie and "La Leyenda de la Llorona" for my daughter and she loves both movies. both movies are in spanish with translation. and the movies are really funny and entertaining I recommend both movies !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
Similar to Monster House, but the story line is lacking. I bought it for my Spanish classes hoping it would be entertaining and educational. The audio is horrible, and if you much of the cultural references/comedy may be missed by non-Hispanic students. A waste of hard-earned money. :o(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mexican animation film for all the family, September 8, 2013
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
I watched this film several years ago and I was surprised to see it on Amazon. The movie portraits many Mexican traditions and has a simple but powerful story. Good to watch with the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie!, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
We really love great legends and this one is also great, and if you like get also La Leyenda de la. Llorona
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, September 16, 2013
By 
Steph (Boston, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
My son loves this movie! Quality not as great as the Leyenda of La Llorona, but still a great movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoresco!!, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
A mi y a mis hijos nos encantó esta caricatura orgullosamente mexicana, recomendamos la 2da. parte que es la Leyenda de la Llorona está divertidisima y claro esperamos la 3ra. parte que se tratará de las momias de Guanajuato.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastico, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Leyenda De La Nahuala (DVD)
I'm a Mexican and I love watching Mexican Movies. Even though the cartoon style may be out, however, it is still fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

La Leyenda De La Nahuala
La Leyenda De La Nahuala by Ricardo Arnaiz (DVD - 2008)
$9.98
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.