Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Yolanda
This is an amazing history and I really believe that heaven is true. If it happened tothis doctor it can happen to every one
Published 15 months ago by Yolanda Del Riego

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars terrible translation
i bought this for my Spanish speaking husband because he read a review and expressed an interest in it. when he received it, he described it as flimsy and the translation as terrible with glaring mistakes...he said it read like something google translate would do! will never buy a translated book again unless i go thru it in a brick and mortar store first.
Published 16 months ago by Amg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Yolanda, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La prueba del cielo: el viaje de un neurocirujano a la vida después de la muerte (Paperback)
This is an amazing history and I really believe that heaven is true. If it happened tothis doctor it can happen to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is difficult to describe in words, just reading the book and with an open mind you can understand the content of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Something that everybody knows inside, but dont have the courage to accept

I read the book in Spanish ... Very bad translation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars terrible translation, April 11, 2013
By 
Amg (CHICAGO, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La prueba del cielo: el viaje de un neurocirujano a la vida después de la muerte (Paperback)
i bought this for my Spanish speaking husband because he read a review and expressed an interest in it. when he received it, he described it as flimsy and the translation as terrible with glaring mistakes...he said it read like something google translate would do! will never buy a translated book again unless i go thru it in a brick and mortar store first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got this for my Dad, January 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La prueba del cielo: el viaje de un neurocirujano a la vida después de la muerte (Paperback)
My Dad Loves this book. So much that he kept telling me all about it and anyone else that would listen to him.
He kept saying I want to read it slower so that I can just keep reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars burn libro, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Magnifico libro, I highly recommend it. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. Read this book please, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A message of hope for this troubled world, November 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dr Eben Alexander is a highly trained neurosurgeon and did not believe in life after death; after his experience he analized all the facts with other doctors and now is a firm believer in God and life after death, and this book is a refreshing breeze for those who have recently lost a loved one. Thanks Dr. Alexander!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sloppy Spanish Translation, September 6, 2013
By 
Maria V. Borrero-torres (Lake Mary, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La prueba del cielo: el viaje de un neurocirujano a la vida después de la muerte (Paperback)
Grammatical mistakes, misspellings... Stay away. Granted -- I didn't read it in English. Perhaps this is an excellent translation because the English version is just as flawed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's wonderful and spiritual, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a book that allows you to understand why it is said that there is a Heaven. It helps you understand the miracles that science is not the limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A scientific point of view. Something new in this field., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am an engineer and I should be skeptical about life after death. However, this idea about being more than a body and that life is more than our time on the Earth has always be interesting for me. I have read many books about this topic, but this book is a fantastic experience shared by the author. It is not about believing or not, just a different point of view that I enjoyed and that made me happier about a promissory spiritual life to be discovered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

La prueba del cielo: el viaje de un neurocirujano a la vida después de la muerte
$15.99 $13.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.