Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brian's review
I liked the book a lot, because it's about lacrosse and lacrosse is almost my favorite sport. There are couple of reasons why I liked this book. One is it was a great book, it had a lot of people yelling and getting mad at each other.

There are some mean people and some nice people in this book. Todd and Jeff are the nicest players. Todd is overweight and the...
Published on October 20, 2006

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book on being competitive the right way
My 10 year old sports minded daughter enjoyed the book because it wasn't the best athlete who ended up winning the game, but the one who worked the hardest.
Published 11 months ago by J. Champion


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brian's review, October 20, 2006
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher) (Paperback)
I liked the book a lot, because it's about lacrosse and lacrosse is almost my favorite sport. There are couple of reasons why I liked this book. One is it was a great book, it had a lot of people yelling and getting mad at each other.

There are some mean people and some nice people in this book. Todd and Jeff are the nicest players. Todd is overweight and the doctor told him to lose weight! So he plays lacrosse. Jeff, the coach's son, tries to help Todd become a better lacrosse player. Garry, Todd's brother, has played lacrosse for 4 years and is a little nice. Michael is very, very mean. He is the top scorer in the league. He doesn't want Todd to play lacrosse because he thinks Todd stinks. Evan is also very mean. He likes to be around Michael all the time.

I would recommend this book to people that like lacrosse. It was a great book and I think those kind of people would like this book very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Christopher wins the face off with this book!, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't wait to read the next one!
This book was awesome- a winner in my book! Don't miss your shot to read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year-old son loved it!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 8 year-old son loved the book and he has the the whole series about "Lacrosse" It is usually hard to find books that interest him but he loves the Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 24, 2012
It is an excellant book to read.Matt Christopher did a great job with this book.But the sequal, Lacrosse Firestorm blows it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book on being competitive the right way, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher) (Paperback)
My 10 year old sports minded daughter enjoyed the book because it wasn't the best athlete who ended up winning the game, but the one who worked the hardest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lacrosse Face-Off Book, April 3, 2013
By 
maria mueller (HARRISON, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my middle school son who plays lacrosse. It was as easy reading book he really enjoyed. Arrived on time and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher) (Paperback)
companion to other Lacross books bought for grandson into Lacross teenagers hard to buy for so went with his what he's into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher)
Lacrosse Face-Off (Matt Christopher) by Stephanie True Peters (Paperback - March 1, 2006)
$13.00 $9.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.