Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not while traveling in the car
Garrison Keillor's upper midwest humor is unmatched. However, listening to his CDs while traveling in the car is next to impossible because of his low voice on most of the CD. If you turn up the volume you are then blasted by his voice as he speaks up such as his famous line "that's the news from Lake Wobegon, etc. etc."
Published 8 months ago by Patricia A Eisele

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but............
its good and I'm a big fan for years now..... but contains a lot of stories that were in his other works which I already have...maybe [since he is getting older] Garrison should write down what hes used and not reuse it again......lol
Published 9 months ago by john D.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not while traveling in the car, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
Garrison Keillor's upper midwest humor is unmatched. However, listening to his CDs while traveling in the car is next to impossible because of his low voice on most of the CD. If you turn up the volume you are then blasted by his voice as he speaks up such as his famous line "that's the news from Lake Wobegon, etc. etc."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Witty, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
Absolutely Hilarious, Very dry humor and I think the best of Garrison Keillor. His wit is unique. My wife had never heard him and used the discs on a trip to and from our home near Sacramento to San Francisco. She stated they were a delight and she enjoyed the humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garrison Keillor: Master Story Weaver!, November 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
Garrison Keillor...hilarious as usual. It's such a pleasure to hear such wonderful stories about such interesting people. If you ever have the pleasure of visiting Minnesota or Wisconsin you'll certainly find one of these 'characters'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have enjoyed this more than I can say, July 10, 2014
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
I have enjoyed this more than I can say. It is a collection of stories of small town, farming folks. Thing that happen in every family and are funny, sweet and touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garrison Keller Does It Again, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
If you like this type humor then this Garrison Keller effort is for you. A very droll look at rural living. Lots of laughs and Minnesota fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the hard to buy for family member, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
My brother loved his birthday gift. He says that the best part is that he can listen to it over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garrison Goes Home, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
It's Garrison Keillor telling Lake Wobegon stories. Nothing more needs to be said. You either are or aren't a Garrison Keillor fan. I "are". Some of the older stories are on here and it's good to hear them again. He's family, as far as I'm concerned, so I love to hear him weave a tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Family Reunion., September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
Always enjoy any/all stories from the Lake Wobegon community. Hilarious, off-beat, always entertaining accounts of the people and events that are the fabric of Garrison Keillor's world at their family reunion. JOY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
I purchased this for my 85 yr old mother. She enjoyed the stories, and the recording was clear and strong which made them easy to listen and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it!, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) (Audio CD)
I am very much enjoying listening to these stores. Some I've heard before but they are still worth hearing again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion)
Lake Wobegon Family Reunion: Selected Stories (Prairie Home Companion) by Garrison Keillor (Audio CD - September 24, 2013)
$29.95 $20.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.