Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nieces present
I got this for my niece, her mom loves Lamaze toys and I decided to get this because it's bright and adorable. Received this and it is exactly like the picture.. Cute!
However, my mistake I know but it's smaller than expected. I didn't read how big this doll was so its MY fault.. However it is for toddlers 18+ I believe it's just too small for them to unzip unbutton...
Published 21 months ago by Lacey

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute idea; low quality execution
Got this for my 2 year old grandson. He loves cows and is a birght boy who likes to do things himself. Thought this would help him with dressing himself. The big button made him want to pull te button off instead of undoing the button from the strap. I even had a difficult time getting it over the button and then the button hole started fraying. The shoestring is a...
Published on January 8, 2012 by MouseMargo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute idea; low quality execution, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
Got this for my 2 year old grandson. He loves cows and is a birght boy who likes to do things himself. Thought this would help him with dressing himself. The big button made him want to pull te button off instead of undoing the button from the strap. I even had a difficult time getting it over the button and then the button hole started fraying. The shoestring is a very skinny string and not like a real shoestring. Hard for his little fingers to handle. The zipper is VERY difficult to pull open even for me. The buckle and the velcro button were OK. That is all there is to do with this. He likes the cow and tries pulling off the hat, which is sewn on and not removable. All-in-all I am not impressed with this toy. Years ago, my kids had a doll that was much better made and could actually remove clothes when you did the other functions. That was a much better learning tool than this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nieces present, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my niece, her mom loves Lamaze toys and I decided to get this because it's bright and adorable. Received this and it is exactly like the picture.. Cute!
However, my mistake I know but it's smaller than expected. I didn't read how big this doll was so its MY fault.. However it is for toddlers 18+ I believe it's just too small for them to unzip unbutton etc with their little hands. They are stil learning to use their hands well so when things are small and difficult their hands get a little clumsy. But it's still cute, so I'll give it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars just ok, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
Farmer Fred is just an ok doll for teaching things such as how to use a buckle, zipper, button, etc. In particular the button is way too big for the hole so I can't even get it through! The laces on the shoe are really short and it's difficult as well. The zipper is fine, but that's about it. It's cute enough as a regular old stuffed animal but I wouldn't recommend this one for teaching these skills. I think I'll just make something myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very cute. works well for children to learn fine motor skills such as buttoning , zipping, tying. I bought it for my 1 year old grand daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars functionally, not exactly what I imagined., January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
The Learn to Dress activity cow looks exactly like what is in the picture, but...
--the zipper is near impossible for me to open (as the parent), my daughter just doesn't bother
--the shoe laces are too short for me to show my daughter how to tie it
--the button hole was frayed so bad I had to re-sew the whole hole
--the cow was connected to the box like fort knox. I was afraid I'd rip the cow's material trying to break it free with scissors.
--speaking of the material- the material on the overalls are the worst material to give to a child- what were they thinking? One catch on a floor board or stone from the patio as my 2 year old drops it on the floor, and the material is ripped beyond repair. The material on the overalls is so flimsy that normal sewing by hand (darning-style) is relatively ineffective.
--I also wish there was a snap button instead of the flimsy bit of velcro on the overall strap.
--Unfortunately, my daughter doesn't care for this toy and I wish I hadn't bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Satisfied, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was extremely pleased with this Lamaze Learning doll. My granddaughter is just now 2 years old and is enjoying her "baby". She hasn't quite figured out all the buttons, laces and buckles but this doll will spur her imagination and be a fun learning tool. The doll came in its original packaging and was new. I would recommend this supplier to anyone who needs this kind of product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This doll is just what we were looking for, and the girls love it. We will be coming to LAMAZE/Amazon for more toy needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cute but NOT Worth it!, December 26, 2012
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
I received this learn to dress doll for Christmas. I put it on my daughter's wish list. I was disappointed with it. Especially for the price. It is not worth it. You cannot take off any of his clothes and the zipper is hard to do. Small velcro piece and all the pieces are pointless. I am not normally a harsh reviewer but I have seen many toys quality and not quality this toy just fell way short of my expectations I will probably exchange it for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze Farmer Fred doll, November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
my grandson loves to buckle and snap and button, so this was the perfect present for his 2nd birthday. He also loves to make the noises of differant animals, so the cow gives him an opportunity for that also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred (Baby Product)
I bought this for a friend's child. I was looking for somthing that wasn't the typical doll dress thing. This was perfect. the child loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lamaze Learn to Dress Activity Doll, Farmer Fred
Used & New from: $74.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.