Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Laminated Peru Map by Borch (English, Spanish, French, Italian and German Edition)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it CaseLangVeirs Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 27, 2013
This is the second Borch map I have purchased and I really like how they produce their maps. First, the lamination makes it so the map can take a beating and doesn't tear. Secondly, the sites of interest are displayed well so you can see what is interesting in any area you are heading toward. The roads stand out clearly and it is easy to read in dim lighting. I wish that the whole country was on one side of the map, but appreciate the manageable size of the map, so this matters much less.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
We are nearing our third trip to Peru and bought this map. There is so much information contained in the map you almost don't need tour books! We find something new each time we pour over the details. Our son lives in Peru and we've purchased one for him as well. A must have for a Peruvain trip. Plastic coating is a wonderful idea.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Detailed map of the country with good maps of the major cities. The lamination is a big help. We are traveling to Manu and found the location of all of the major resort hotels, which was a big help in making plans. My only complaint is that the Lima map includes details of downtown, but not of Miraflores and Barranco, areas commonly visited by tourists.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Worst map in a set of seven that I bought for a trip across Latin America. The material--while waterproof--is clunky and stiff, and the large scale is nowhere near useful. Peru is a huge country that requires an appropriately sized map -- not something the size of a playing card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2007
this is a pretty nice map, love the lamination, I got the peru rough guide map also though and that is a more detailed map...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
If you want a country map with the major roads, this map is fine. But it does provide enough details for Lima & Cusco. For Lima, we wish it had the stations for the Metropolitano, their transit system, the major bus terminals for Perubus & Cruz del Sur... It offers a detailed map of "Lima Centro" but most people stay in Miraflores so we had to supplement it with another map. Similarly for for Cusco, the "Centro" map is fine but "Gran Cusco" does not cover Poroy where the train station is nowdays nor the nearby Inca sites of Q'enqo, Pukapukara, Tombomachay. The solution may be to expand it into 2 maps for the next edition : a country map and a set of city maps. When traveling It is good to have an old fashioned paper map that you can pull up without Internet or a tablet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
If you are looking for a very high level map, then this might do the trick. However, if you want more detail so that you can effectively navigate the country, this is not the map to use.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2010
Laminated maps are the only kind that last if you use them on a trip. Even the kind that are on heavy, "tear-proof" paper go at the creases after a few days of folding, unfolding, refolding. Therefore, this one seems like it'll be great when I go to Peru next year. Looking forward to giving it a workout!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
This map opens big and has tremendous detail. I bought it as a gift for a young college friend who
is going all over Peru on a youth tour. It is sturdy and laminated well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
Love that it is laminated. So no tearing when travelling.
Good detail too.
Have bought this brand before
Easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.