Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt for the price
I was looking for a cognac colored belt to match shoes I purchased for summertime office attire. Because I tend to go through belts quickly I was looking more for price than anything else. This belt has been great---it matched the shoes I wanted to match, perfectly! I have been able to quickly modernize most of my khaki pants + polo shirt ensembles with something as easy...
Published 7 months ago by MIchael

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Actual Leather
You can't sell an item as "FAUX" leather when it is actually a genuine leather belt as it clearly states on the belt.
Published 10 months ago by William C Giltner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Actual Leather, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landes Men's Classic Solid Faux Leather Tan Belt (Apparel)
You can't sell an item as "FAUX" leather when it is actually a genuine leather belt as it clearly states on the belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Belt came with a sticker on it warning me that ..., August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Belt came with a sticker on it warning me that the product may contain chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer and birth defects, which is not listed in the description but I can get over that. However when I went to take the sticker off and the tan coloring of the belt came with it leaving a huge spot on the front of the belt before I can ever wear it, I cannot get over that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt for the price, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for a cognac colored belt to match shoes I purchased for summertime office attire. Because I tend to go through belts quickly I was looking more for price than anything else. This belt has been great---it matched the shoes I wanted to match, perfectly! I have been able to quickly modernize most of my khaki pants + polo shirt ensembles with something as easy a new belt and new pair of shoes.

I've been wearing the belt at least four times a week since I received it and while it has stretched slighty (like all belts do) the portion that goes through the buckle has not started to shred or otherwise fall apart. I don't expect this to last years, but I have been really pleased with the wear and tear thus far and expect it will last a good year before my wife throws it out in disgust (I would likely wear for many years before noticing any visual issues.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and very clean look, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had this now for over 6 months. This belt matches great with my tan boots and is a great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful belt, January 27, 2014
By 
Omid Haadipour (WASHINGTON, DC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Solid built and a has nice color. The only problem would be the buckle. It looks a little cheap but it isn't that noticeable. I like the fact that this does not have a filling and it is just thick leather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's still great, but very light and probably won't last long, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Real leather, but not a solid leather belt. It's bonded leather I think as another post commented. It's still great, but very light and probably won't last long, but looks great and matches my shoes great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt for the price!, September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good quality product for the price. The color matched the photo almost exactly. I wore it to a job interview...and I got the job! Maybe it will bring you good luck too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I got the belt it was all cracked. Horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 21, 2014
Very good quality, loved the color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.