Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Gifts for Her Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Deals on DOTD

Size: LargeColor: BrownChange
Price:$129.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

79 of 82 people found the following review helpful
on October 27, 2012
Having had a few of these style jackets as my size has changed over the years, this one comes true to size. A very good thing as many don't.

The jacket appears well made but all of this style I have had in the past are goatskin and as such are much softer, and this does not say anything about what kind of leather and it does not feel like goatskin, but it is still very nice.

The other reviewer's comments about the front pockets are correct. For some reason the manufacturer has put these pockets way around from the front (unlike the pictures of the A2 jacket from the same supplier), and they are too far back to be of any use for hand warming unless you are some sort of contortionist. My older US g1 jacket had the pockets right in front. And I don't agree with the comment that this is the way it is supposed to be.

Other than that this jacket seems to be an exceptional value for the price... if the leather holds up. I am very hopeful that the leather isn't "painted" that will wear off in a few seasons like some less expensive leather items I have had (and even many painted leather car interiors these days). Even if it doesn't wear like the original I would buy another for this price I could get several and still not spend what my old one cost. I am also hopeful even thought the leather smells "processed" that it will diminish after a bit. But again, the last US G1 I had smelled like an old baseball glove, like leather should.

The jacket arrives a bit smashed in the box with a few creases that I hang out eventually.

All-in-all if this wears well and holds its deep brown color after a few years, it is a tremendous value as my last US-made G1 was pushing $500.

Update 12/27/12 - all the wrinkles disappear after a few weeks worth of use. It is holding up nicely so far, I am pleased.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
on December 15, 2012
I am a private pilot and have had a jacket like this on my wish list for a while now. I ordered the large size and it worked out fine. I was even more pleased when they had a special on this size, so my price went down to $99, unbelievably good value. This is real leather, nothing fake with this. The leather aroma and the weight tell you that you are getting the real thing. It is a Christmas gift for 2012, but I did put it on once before my wife wrapped it up to make sure it was a good fit. It seems like it is better adapted for cold weather, under 45 degrees I would say was best. Casual wearing in warmer weather I think it would be too too warm. It arrived in just a few days. No problems to report at all. I was worried given the price tag that I might be disappointed, or the quality might be lacking, but that does not seem to be the case. For the money it deserves the five star rating.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
60 of 67 people found the following review helpful
on November 4, 2012
I have owned many of these jackets over the years. I purchased this one about one year ago and it is my favorite in cold weather months when I'm oustide. It's not very comfortable inside (you may perspire a lot) because it's made for colder weather outdoors or high up in the air where it can get cold. If it's below 40 degrees outside then just slip on a turtleneck (to keep your neck warm) a muffler and wear this coat over both of them. Many hats go well with this jacket; baseball caps, driving caps, knit winter hats, ski hats, etc. It's my favorite in colder outside weather. Many complain about the side pockets being too far to the side. That doesn't bother me because I enjoy wearing either tactical gloves (black by Under Armour) or just simply black baseball batting gloves (Under Armour or NIKE) because each of such gloves fit snugly which allows you to perform many outdoor tasks and even driving in colder freezing winter weather. You can always wear heavier thicker gloves if you are going to be seated outside at a stadium or watching a cold outdoor weather parade. The classic look of this jacket goes well with dress, casual or even sweat pants. The leather in this jacket is well constructed and well worth the price. In the past I have paid more than twice what this leather bomber jacket cost that were not made of this quality of leather. You will not be disappointed with this coat unless possibly you insist on always placing your hands in your pockets. These pockets are smart and snug and you can place small objects in them. The cuffs on the wrists are my favorite style because they are knit and fit snugly. If you do buy one then make sure to place your name in it somewhere because this jacket will be liberated if you set it down somewhere and expect to find it later. The jacket looks exactly as it does in the photo. It was well packaged and arrived in excellent new condition. You will enjoy this for yourself or also as a fine holiday gift for someone on your gift list. I ordered size XXXL because that is my size in an outdoor winter coat to be worn over a turtleneck and a scarf. Mine arrived true to size.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on November 27, 2012
This jacket is so worth the price! The quality is there. - It costs 3 - 4 times as much on other websites.
I have an A2 (Army Air Corp) and always wanted the G1.
This is very nice G1 WW2 Navy style (even has the USN perforated on the windblocker) pilot's jacket.
The fit (for me) is true to size. (I am an XL - I do prefer my jackets loose.)
The handwarmers work when the jacket is zipped, so I somewhat disagree with some of the previous reviews.
The "smell" is leather treatment and not all that strong (as suggested in some reviews).
There were some creases in the leather from being shipped in the box, but they will smooth out over time.
For $99.99 how much more do you want?
I am VERY pleased (to say the least) with this purchase.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on December 12, 2013
Just like a lot of others, I read the reviews and decided to jump on this great deal. I am glad I did. The coat arrived yesterday. I unpacked the jacket and stripped off the protective paper and plastic, unzipped the coat and slid one arm into the coat and thought to myself, so far so good, then I slid the other arm into the jacket and pulled down on the front of the jacket and felt pretty good by this time. But I was still not sure if I had made a good choice to buy this thing. So I zipped up the jacket and walked up to the full length mirror and looked, and looked and looked. I couldn't believe it, this jacket is perfect. It is what I have been looking for. For more than 30 years, I have been looking for a Navy leather jacket like they sold on the ship and finally, here it was on line at Amazon. I have purchased a lot of "so called" Navy leather flight jackets, but ended up disappointed. But this time, I hit the gold ring. This is a great jacket and it is one that I can put the patches on.

If you are wondering, if I work for this company, the answer is no. I am just like you guys... I work hard and I expect the best for my money.

If you're on the fence about getting this one because you are worried about quality or the fit, then don't wait too long, because once the word gets out about these jackets being great, they will go quick!.

I followed the size chart and the jacket that I got fits perfect.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on September 8, 2012
I don't know they can deliver such a nice leather jacket at this price. Love the fur collar! Very military look with the American flag featured prominetly on the lining. I had this same jacket last winter but now had to repurchase another one 2 sizes smaller. Makes you feel like a WWll veteran. I'm happy. Can't go wrong with this one.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on December 3, 2013
It fit great, very comfortable and warm. It isn't a genuine navy jacket but it's close to one. I served on an aircraft carrier and I saw plenty. I'm very happy with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on November 14, 2012
The jacket fit perfectly. It did not have any crease marks from shipping that were noted in other reviews. It appears to be well made and I am looking forward to wearing it this winter.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on December 6, 2012
The picture looked good, but these jackets must run smaller than normal, since my size in all other jackets and coats is Large, but this one didn't fit at all. The front pockets are sewn too far on the side, and it is difficult to put your hands in them comfortably.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 12, 2013
My wife bought this for me as a Christmas present but gave it to me early when the weather got cold early. This is the absolute nicest jacket I've ever owned. I've had several leather jackets over the years that I've liked, but I absolutely love this one. First a couple of cons (really negligible):
- Jacket runs a bit short. I normally wear an XL (and have worn an XL for 25 years). It's not small, just a tad short. I bought an XLT, and it fits perfectly.
- Leather protectant smells a bit at first. Again, not a big deal. We let the jacket air out for a couple of days in the garage, and the smell was gone.

Now the positive:
- This jacket fits perfectly once I exchanged for an XLT. It fits like it was made for me. Not sure I can describe this well, but it's not just the size, but the way the material feels on me makes it the most comfortable coat I've ever worn.
- I almost didn't buy because I thought the faux fur collar looked corny. I'm so glad that didn't stop me because the collar is fantastic. It's soft and warm.
- The leather is amazingly soft.
- I love the US Navy tag and pilot's pin symbol. I'm a Navy veteran - I was a surface warfare officer, but I can live with the pilot's insignia :-) I also love the US flag - very classy!

There are a couple of negative comments in other reviews about buyers not being able to comfortably put their hands in their pockets; I'm not sure why they were having these issues. My hands go into the pockets comfortably and without any issues (and I'm a hands in the pockets kind of guy).

One other comment - this jacket is very, very warm (much warmer than it looks). This is both a positive and a negative. It's positive because it's perfect for me when the temps are in the teens - low 40's. It was a bit too warm when I wore it the other day with the temps in the mid-high 40's. The negative is that I probably won't really be able to wear it much earlier than November or later than early March.

Just to recap - I'm not sure if everyone will have there same experience with this jacket, but it is incredibly comfortable; great buy by my wife!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.