Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape photography exposed
Margaret Brown has excelled once again! This clearly structured eBook provides amateurs and professionals alike with very helpful hints and tips for improving their landscape photography outcomes. In 12 well presented chapters she takes you through the essentials and more. All of the key elements such as style, location, weather, equipment, camera settings and composition...
Published on March 30, 2011 by G. M. Davies

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing new
Very basic only of value for novice photographers. I am an intermediate amateur and did not learn anything newat all..
Published 7 months ago by G B Fourie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape photography exposed, March 30, 2011
By 
G. M. Davies (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Margaret Brown has excelled once again! This clearly structured eBook provides amateurs and professionals alike with very helpful hints and tips for improving their landscape photography outcomes. In 12 well presented chapters she takes you through the essentials and more. All of the key elements such as style, location, weather, equipment, camera settings and composition are covered in sufficient detail and in an easy to read style.

The eBook is laid out clearly, with plenty of hints and tips and photographs to illustrate the essential points. It's very readable on Kindle for Mac. I particularly like the links at the end of each chapter to external resources; these are a great help. Similarly, the photography links at the end of the book help you explore your special interests more productively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Manual for the learned and the novice., March 22, 2011
By 
Tim Elliott (Mount Gambier, South Australia Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Well done to Margaret Brown, once again her consummate skills have produced an excellent reference manual for all landscape enthusiasts regardless of their skill levels. Every aspect has her succinct touch, intelligence, experience and extensive knowledge base applied to it. Thank you Margaret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindled Landscapes, March 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
This is a great concept, published electronically and no trees chopped down to produce it! I loved the chapter title pages (succinct and informative), the excellent illustrations, and the TIPS sprinkled throughout the text. The text is not extensive, but with all those chapters it means each one doesn't really need much detail as the topic is very well subdivided. I noted several different cameras were used: great, because we all can't own a top model Nikon or Canon DSLR. Well done, Margaret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An informative and enjoyable read, March 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
I most enjoyed reading this, my first eBook. Landscape Photography was well illustrated by good photographs, taken with a range of cameras demonstrating their abilities, and with their relevent settings.
There was a good balance between technical aspects, like camera control over depth of field, image noise, movement in dynamic shots, etc, and aspects of image composition and some of the psychology behind our perceptions of content.
Important matters like style, lighting, the effects of location, time and weather as well as choice of equipment were well covered. Trip planning and safety issues are discussed. There were numerous useful tips and links to further reading.

The guidance and tips this book gives well cover the planned photo-shoot were ample time, even repeat visits are possible, but what are our best options on holidays with little or no control over time in an area? We want to get the most out of the conditions presenting, which are often not ideal. I'm sure that many more attempts at landscape photography are made in these common circumstances than on planned missions, and us travellers are just as keen to get great results. I would have liked to have seen this matter recognised and discussed a bit more.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars nothing new, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Very basic only of value for novice photographers. I am an intermediate amateur and did not learn anything newat all..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well Presented Information on Photographing Landscapes., March 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Although the information is not new, it is well presented in a way that is consistent with the authors view of the best ways to photograph landscapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars landscape photography by margaret brown, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photography (Kindle Edition)
Everything about this book is great... the tips and links especially :)
everything is covered from equipment to camera settings to photography style !!
all very well written and the photos are terrific.
i've found it extremely helpful already !!

This book was well worth the effort of getting it (but that's another story!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Landscape Photography
Landscape Photography by Margaret Brown
$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.