Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing construction
I have had many cubes in the past, and they all suffered from the same problem. Over time the stickers would come off as I played with them, and rather than purchase new stickers, I decided to get cubes that did had dyed plastic instead. I now have a 3x3x3, two 4x4x4s and a 5x5x5. The other 4x4x4 I have was so delicate that if the edges weren't completely lined up when...
Published on June 15, 2011 by Michael Lubert

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
This is pretty good toy. But it get stuck very easily. I have to straighten it up before making a new rotation. Otherwise it is good and feels like a hard plastic.
Published 21 months ago by DINU


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing construction, June 15, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had many cubes in the past, and they all suffered from the same problem. Over time the stickers would come off as I played with them, and rather than purchase new stickers, I decided to get cubes that did had dyed plastic instead. I now have a 3x3x3, two 4x4x4s and a 5x5x5. The other 4x4x4 I have was so delicate that if the edges weren't completely lined up when you twisted it, it would often shatter apart. This cube is sturdy and VERY well built. It's not too big and it turns quite well. I'll probably end up breaking it apart to add lubrication at some point as it slows, but I am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
Much better than my first 4x4 turns very well out of box and the tiles are nice as well.great for speed because the cubelets don't stick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some assembly required, April 17, 2011
By 
Pat (Fremont, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this cube because I don't like stickers which end up peeling after some use. I was looking for something with smooth movement. This cube is pretty smooth. Like the other buyer, when I took it out of the box, one of the pieces came off. It seems they glue the pieces on but not all pieces get enough glue. I fixed it using some epoxy and haven't had any problems since.

After a few days of use the cube has loosened up and can be turned with just your fingers. It's not bad for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., August 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
It's a great cube to start off with. Personally it's my first and I fell in Love as soon as i got it. At first its tough to move around but after a while it gets really loose and it's great. An awesome addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars almost too good, August 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
this cube is awesome i think unlike the other reviewers the tiles have been awesome and i love them over all i would recomend this cube for a regular cuber like myself and collectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, March 18, 2013
By 
Pirate Trader (Sarasota Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
My kids love these speed cubes and they won't break like the others I have purchased before. Smooth turns bright colors. Bought three of them and they all work perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice cube- smooth, March 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
it turns nicely, very smooth. I just wish the tiles are not so thick and more flush with the sides. But since this is a 4x4 it's not quite as bad as on a 5x5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dirty, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
Felt like it was a used cube and smelled as well. Absolutely did not expect this kind of cube since I was looking for a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ergonomic, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
easy to move, pleasant to touch, no stickers is a real big plus. 4x4x4 is essenaitlly more interesting than 3x3x3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised, February 10, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black (Toy)
I prefer cubes with the plastic tiles over the stickers. I have a different 4x4x4 cube with the stickers from a long time ago. I saw this one and read a few good reviews. The price was low so I took a chance. In my opinion this cube has a much better mechanism than my other 4x4x4. It's a speed cube and I have not had any pieces pop out like my other cube does occasionally. Great deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Lanlan 4-Layer Octahedron Speed Cube Black
$10.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.