Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jessy Lanza Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars47
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 25, 2012
I found this product 20 years ago when I breast fed my first born. Now I use it for chapped lips and it works great. It is also great when little ones have a sore nose. It is superior to petrolium jelly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
It works pretty well for healing cracked nipples and providing some relief. However, my baby rejects breastfeeding sometimes when I have it on, even hours after applying. I had a lactation expert recommend applying breast milk or olive oil and those two things work just as well and are free. Plus, my baby will breastfeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2011
These saved my nipples and my breastfeeding. I almost gave up while in the hospital because my nipples were so sore and cracked. Thank god a nurse brought in a sample for me to try. It took a few days for my nipples to return to normal but this did make me feel better straight away - it was still painful until they healed but definitely bearable. I highly recommend every new mother gets this. I started with putting this on after every feeding; now I just do it as a precaution after longer feedings. Several reviewers mentioned that they didn't like consistency. I am not a huge fan - it is basically really hard to wash off and is kind of sticky, but I think that's why it works so well, I.e. Water can't get through. Also, there is absolutely no smell and a tube lasts a looooong time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
Got this to use with my CPAP mask as it was recommended for helping with leaks. Does OK but not as well as I would like. Is good for the nose tho when it is sore from blowing when have allergy attack or head cold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2012
I got this just before the birth of my daughter as I was planning on breast feeding. I had a longer stay in hospital than what I was expecting and I was breast feeding the whole time I was in. When I got home my nipples were so painful and were bleeding as I had not used anything on them until I got home. I was in so much pain but as soon as I used this product I felt relief almost immediately. Within a day or so my nipples were feeling much better and there was and has not been any more bleeding. I am now breastfeeding without any problems as I put this on after every feeding. I like it as it's safe for my daughter and it doesn't mean you need to fuss around before breast feeding to clean them etc... This is my second time buying this and I have recommended it to my friends... I ordered this 2 days ago and got it today. Incredibly fast shipment! Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
Lansinoh=Happy Nipples. Plus, if you run out of rash cream, chapstick, lotion (in a real pinch) this can double as it. Seriously, if you're having a baby, get some. Don't wait till 2 in the morning when you've been spit up on 5 times, changed complete outfits 3 times and are about to call your mommy and tell her that on top of it all your nipples hurt. Just stock up on it now. Still call your mom too though. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2011
This is stuff is awesome! It's definitely a must have for all breastfeeding mothers! It was such a life saver for me with my son in the beginning! My nipples were cracked and bleeding and it was so painful to feed him. But then I started using this and it healed them so well! My baby boy is 8mos old now and I still use it from time to time whenever I feel even the least bit sore (which is not too often, but this stuff helps so much!). It helps keep your skin soft and from drying out too much. It's also nice to know that it's all natural so you don't have to wash it off before nursing your baby. Please, if you're going to be breastfeeding your child get yourself some of this BEFORE you give birth. Take it with you to the hospital and start using it right away! Lanolin is also good for when you are pregnant and your nipples are itchy. It's such a life saver!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
Made me feel SO much better when sore during first month or so of nursing, used it frequently and got me through a tough time, no other type of cream worked better. Also, around 2 months of age my son came down with a bad rash on face (Dr. called it Seborrhea) and I used this on it after each bath and it helped soften and heal his skin very quickly. This is very sticky, so after a few days I switched to Aquaphor for my baby's face, but this was still an immense help and I will still use it on occasion if I feel his skin is extra dry and needs extra help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
When I got out of the hospital I started using olive oil, as the lactation consultant had recommended, but it just made my cracked and bleeding nipples worse. After 2 days I quit olive oil and I started applying this product, my nipples healed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2011
I absolutely love this stuff. It really helps alleviate sore nipples if you apply it after each feeding. And Lansinoh is exponentially superior to the other lanolin products I've tried - the other ones smell terrible, are super thick and goopy to apply, and are near impossible to wash off your fingers. Each of these bottles is quite large and will probably last you at least a month or two, even with constant application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.