Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dangerous
i have used this product before and if install correctly you will have permanent hearing problems
Published on December 28, 2007 by Ronnie Smith

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nowhere near real specifications
The product details state: 2 x 1000 Watts RMS at 4 Ohms 2 x 2000 Watts Max at 4 Ohms 1 x 4000 Watts Max at 4 Ohms bridged 2 x 1650 Watts at 2 Ohms RMS

However in the manual that comes with the product, it states its actuall 2 x 300 Watts RMS at 4 Ohms. 2 x 450 Watts RMS at 2 Ohms. After awhile of playing, it doesn't even work in 2 Ohms anymore, it simply goes...
Published on December 15, 2009 by Joren Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good for the Price, July 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
This is a great amp for the price. of course you wont get all 4000 watts like it claims but i can sure youll be suprise when you listen to it. i think lanzar is a great brand if you know how to take care of your stuff? it also all depends on how you set it up...if your thinking of buying do it youll be suprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great power just gets hot @ 2ohm, January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
This amp puts out power no doubt but... it is not putting out the 4000 watts as it says your getting 450 watts x2 channels @ 2 ohms & 300 watts x2 channels @ 4 ohm. Now that is still a good amount of power see maybe just for one second it will produce 1650watts @ 2 ohm or 2000 watts @ 4 ohm... there is no wattage police that go around and give amp manufactures tickets for claiming thier amp puts out 4000 watts! never pay attention to " MAX POWER RATING" it is false. For under $150 you cant go wrong I have this pushing two Rockford Fosgate T1's 800 watt RMS and they pound so hard my dashboard vibrates and anything sitting on it falls off lol. the downside on this amp is that it gets hot and it gets hot fairly fast but thats cuz im running my subs at 2 ohms which is producing 450 watts per channel to each subwoofer... within 10 minutes of playtime it gets warm.... run it for 30 minutes it gets hot but it has not shutdown on me and never gets too hot to touch. It comes with to 35 amp fuses... I personally upgraded those to 40 amp fuses and that is another sign that the amp does not push out 4000watts I had a 1600 watt Pioneer and the fuses on that were 70 amps = 140 amp total.... so other than that this amp is great and I would recommend it for anyone not trying to break the bank on a amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not what says but good, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
this amp looks nice yes i will admitt it does not ut out the power it says but it powers my 2 12 alphone type R's which are 1000 rm together and 3000 watt max together all in all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lanzar Amp, May 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
Works well... be sure to use the correct impedance matching or else it will get hot.. Works better when using in the 2 channel mode... Gets a little hotter when bridged. It has thermal protection, so it will trip if it gets to hot. Haven't reached the max output yet, because I am using one amp for both mids and base and I don't have a crossover. I have noticed that the base boost don't respond too well in that either you have a full base boost or none... good cheap amp overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome deal!, March 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
Awesome amp for the price! I doubt you can really get 4000 watts out of it, but Im pushing a 1500 watt RMS sub with it and it is great! Looks really good in my trunk too! So far no problems with it. Amp is 2 ohm stable wich is nice. The only thing I would change is The size of power wire it can take, the hole for the power wire on the amp is not very big (not sure what gauge) but it seems to be working fine though. Bottom line is that its a great amp for the money, you probably wont get a better deal than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not 4000 watts, March 4, 2010
By 
jalan4real (birmingham, al usa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
amp ok for the price but i think its more like 600 watts than 4000 watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't handle the load., July 17, 2008
By 
I bought this to replace my 6 year old Rockford-Fosgate 2400w 2channel amp (which has since been re-installed). I had this amp hooked to 2 1200w peak 400w RMS subs @ 4 ohms and the amp cannot handle the load at 1/3-1/2 power for more than 2-5 minutes without needing to be reset then will handle for less than 2 minutes before another reset, and so on. The only way to keep it running has the volume so low that you are better off with a stock setup for bass. If you want real bump, buy a real name-brand true RMS rated amplifier that will last you several years instead of several minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not 4000 watts but i would still buy again........, October 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
i have this hooked up to 2 12" lanzar max pro 1600 watt subs. ok lets start off with the bad. 1, it is not 4000 watts. how many watts it is i dont know but i do know its not 4000. now the good. 1 i have it hooked up running the 2 12" subs in mono. i have the gain all the way up and use the bass boost to control it. it never gets hot, it looks good, and i am pushing 160 db with this amp paired to the maxpro subs. if your looking for power,looks,price and reliability this is it. i would buy another if i had the room..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rise the dead, May 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
Lovin it,flexes my 2 15inch KICKER L5 wired at 2 ohm and bridged at 2ohm pushing 4,000...have in ported box so pushing alot of Air...air is the key in bass...If you wire them the right way,you will get about 4,000 but if you don't you will get maybe 2,000...so don't be cheap on wiring.And get a farad cap aswell.Alot of people knock this amp but they don't know what they doing...Looks good and and its huge,If your subs can take the power then this amp will do the job...Shakes building windows..its so loud that i rode past the grave yard and a dead guy yelled at me to turn it down...but I keep't it moving...then got a ticket for noise polution...and still keep't it moving...lol...just buy the amp..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lots of power cheap, May 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lanzar MXA282 Max Pro 4000-Watt 2-Channel High-Power Mosfet Amplifier (Electronics)
whether you decide to go with a large class d monoblock for your bass or you want cheap power is on you. one of the channels was defective upon arrival, the circuit board is tiny. it is very sensative at all gain levels but when dialed in just perfect i was running the one functional channel at two ohms on two 750wrms single 4 subs and they hit their excursion point a time or two so really its up to you. if you can afford Hifonics do that and leave the cheap and glamourous alone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.