Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great style
I ordered the Black/Ecru Tweed because it will go with anything--and I love it. I also love the fact that the coat is not heavy (weighty) so I don't get that weighing-down feeling on the shoulders; yet it provides ample warmth. It appears to run a little large--I had to return it for one size smaller than what I usually wear. The only negative: I have long arms and so...
Published on November 27, 2012 by Yvette

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sold on the fit
The model in the image must be very tall or wearing tall heels because I'm 5'8" and this coat still comes almost to my knees rather than mid-thigh like on the picture. I was also expecting a slight A-line, but there is no shape to the coat. It's a little big in the middle, but the shoulders and sleeve length are just right, so I don't know if I can go a smaller size. I'm...
Published on December 14, 2012 by WendyA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great style, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the Black/Ecru Tweed because it will go with anything--and I love it. I also love the fact that the coat is not heavy (weighty) so I don't get that weighing-down feeling on the shoulders; yet it provides ample warmth. It appears to run a little large--I had to return it for one size smaller than what I usually wear. The only negative: I have long arms and so the sleeve length is a bit shorter than what I would like it to be and will have to get them lengthened by an inch. However, for someone with average arm length, this won't be a problem. That being said, the coat still meets all my expectations!! I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, well made., December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to buy a new Larry Levine coat after my last was destroyed by a moth infestation. This one is terrific--soft, comfortable, flattering. I'm 5'3" and it comes right below the knee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sold on the fit, December 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Larry Levine Women's Luxurious Wool Classic Notch Collar Reefer Coat (Apparel)
The model in the image must be very tall or wearing tall heels because I'm 5'8" and this coat still comes almost to my knees rather than mid-thigh like on the picture. I was also expecting a slight A-line, but there is no shape to the coat. It's a little big in the middle, but the shoulders and sleeve length are just right, so I don't know if I can go a smaller size. I'm a little disappointed because I was pretty excited for this coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC WOOL COAT, December 15, 2012
By 
Sherz (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a classic wool coat, great fit and stylish. It's light but still a very warm coat. The size 4 turned out to be too large and unfortunately, there isn't any other options through Amazon for a smaller size. The one drawback I noticed is that the picture does not accurately portray the length of the coat. I was looking for a coat that fell mid-thigh as the picture seems to indicate
this coat is, however, I found it to be much longer and it fell just below my knees. If you don't mind the extra length then it isn't
a major flaw, just not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, warm, and comfy, February 21, 2013
By 
AmyS (Baltimore, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am always uncertain about buying coats without trying, but this one was a gem of a find. It is gorgeous. The color is not your typical brown or camel, but a soft light brown (called oatmeal, but it is darker than my conception of oatmeal). The fit is great. I went for a larger size to accommodate blazers and sweaters, and I am very happy with it. A note on size: as others have pointed out, it is longer than what is shown. I am average height (5'5") and it comes almost to my knees. In short, it looks and feels great. I am very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit, March 10, 2013
By 
This review is from: Larry Levine Women's Luxurious Wool Classic Notch Collar Reefer Coat (Apparel)
I bought this coat in eggplant; a lovely dark plum color. It has two very nice-sized pockets. I purchased a 6P; I'm 5'4", slim, and usually wear a size 4 in street clothes, so I like that this coat is a little loose to allow for bulky sweaters and other winter clothing underneath, but doesn't overwhelm my frame. It's not a "fitted A-line", I find it to be a bit looser than that, but it still flatters just the same. Length comes to my knees, which is exactly what I was looking for. Nice looking wool/poly blend; very soft like cashmere. Looks and feels much more expensive than it is (and I got it on sale, so I'm especially happy!). Even at full price, this coat would make a beautiful addition to your winter wardrobe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Winter Coat, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the charcoal and after reading the reviews ordered a size 8. I wear size 6 for suits etc and thought the size 8 would fit nicely over my work- wear.l It fits perfectly which is great as living in Australia it is not feasible to return.
I saw a similar coat in a department store here for over $600.00.
The coat is very soft and feels beautiful to wear. I am only 5'4 and the coat comes below my knees which is exactly what I wanted and what I expected from reading all the reviews.
The colour is perfect, very dark grey - truly is a luxurious wool; coat. Thanks Amazon.
It arrived in 10 days perfectly packed and it wasn't even creased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Style, February 19, 2013
By 
Chris (Oconee County GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this coat at my local department store but they were out of my size. Fortunately, I was able to find the coat on line. This A line coat is a timeless style that is made of a light weight wool which should work well for me as I live in the south. The sizing is true to size. I purchased the charcoal coat and it has a matching lining. I've seen the coat in black and it has a dark blue lining which is a nice contrast. I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased several coats..., February 26, 2014
By 
Kelly Howard (Washington, D.C.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
And this is the one I kept. Pretty color and great quality. I have worn all winter and am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I debated between an 8 and 10 and am so glad I got the 8. It's fits great with a little extra room for a sweater or slightly bulkier top. I love the extra length too. As I had read about that in other reviews, I knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed, in fact that was one of the deciding factors for me. Nice classic style with empire waist is just trendy enough to look great but not be out of style in a year. Overall very happy with my new coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.