Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Descent movie
I don't know if this is Russ Par's first film, however I am impressed. I found this to be a pretty descent movie with a great cast. This movie takes you through, what I suspect, the many roads that comedians and aspiring actors/actresses can end up taking and experience filled with the good and mostly the bad. Just like the movie says, it is about the drama behind...
Published on July 18, 2007 by N. Trought

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty interesting film
this film is about people who are comedians who are dealing with real life situations and trying to make it the best way they can. this film touches on alot of subjects and it will make you think. it was a pretty good film, it went in alot of directions. very interesting.
Published on September 21, 2007 by mistermaxxx08


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Descent movie, July 18, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
I don't know if this is Russ Par's first film, however I am impressed. I found this to be a pretty descent movie with a great cast. This movie takes you through, what I suspect, the many roads that comedians and aspiring actors/actresses can end up taking and experience filled with the good and mostly the bad. Just like the movie says, it is about the drama behind comedy. What I liked best was how the movie showed the characters' pasts and what brought them to doing comedy. I also liked the dose of harsh reality given to show that the path to success in Hollywood is not easy and it can be a tough grind that not everyone will endure to the end. I would recommend this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I noticed there's only 2 responses about this film because blacks don't know about it., September 26, 2007
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
This movie had a good cast and DJ Russ Parr who's a black radio dj in Baltimore, Maryland did a good job for his first film. I hope to see more films from him. Anthony Anderson, Guy Torry, Tami Roman who used to be married to former NBA player Kenny Anderson and Darrin Henson did a good job. I'm pissed that Blockbuster Video doesn't have this movie so blacks can check it out. I'm willing to bet that a lot of blacks don't know about this film because Blockbuster doesn't have it and Hollywood Video probably doesn't have it either. I hope blacks do some research about this film and find it online so they can buy it and watch it. This film did a good job of showing how stand up black comedians go through good times and bad times trying to make it in the comedy business. Kevin Hart was funny too. He had me rolling when he was beating up and arguing with his doll who was a part of his comedy act LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty interesting film, September 21, 2007
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
this film is about people who are comedians who are dealing with real life situations and trying to make it the best way they can. this film touches on alot of subjects and it will make you think. it was a pretty good film, it went in alot of directions. very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Believe the Negative Reviews, June 24, 2014
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
This was an engaging and entertaining movie. I thought that the parts were well acted and the story was compelling. I especially was surprised to see reality show staple Tami Roman as part of the cast, and impressed with her performance. Overall, I think that all of the silly negative 1 and 2 star reviews that imdb and other websites are showing on the Internet are completely unjustified. Give it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the last stand, June 17, 2014
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
this was an excellent movie more that i had expected. The acting was great. this is one of those movie that makes you understand how so many comedians that are just starting in the business have to go through before you ever make it in HOLLYWOOD. I watch this movie late in the evening and it was worse the lost of sleep.
I think this movie is neither a movie about blacks or whites or any race this movie is about everyday humans and their everday struggles in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT MOVIE!!!, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
I bought the movie over nine months ago and finally watched the movie recently. The movie was fantastic! It captivated my attention from beginning to end. TODD WILLIAMS had my complete, undivided attention. He is some kinna finnnnnnne!!! In addition to that, I loved the intelligence, the strength and the ambition that he brought to his character. When a man reaches his emotional threshold, the result can be quite devastating. MR WILLIAMS' character shattered me at the end, because it was so unexpected. Brilliant work! Darrin Dewitt Hensen truly expanded his range in this particular acting role. I believe that most Black men actors would not step to the challenge in playing the particular role which Mr. Hensen took upon. Mr. Hensen reminds me of Vingh Rhames--a man who is comfortable and at home with himself. I loved the movie so much that I ended up buying three more copies to share with family and friends. This movie is definitely a must see. Before I forget, Tami Roman ROCKED IT! I LOVE THAT GIRL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was better than I thought it would be. The actors did a pretty good job. Kevin Hart kills me he is too funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good movie, March 4, 2013
I found this movie to be pretty good with an ending I didn't expect. Had a little bit of everything. Would say more but don't want to give away too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
Everyone on the movie was funny and was a joy to watch. It is nice to sit back and see where people have grown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage!!!, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Last Stand (DVD)
This movie was a waste of time to see and very low budget!! Save your money and find something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Last Stand
Last Stand by Russ Parr (DVD - 2007)
$5.97 $5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.