Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice size, style, leather, but might not last.
This bag is gorgeous in person. It is a great size (especially for females) and the style is classic and simple. The leather was supple and buttery soft. My only issue with this bag is that the leather was thinner than expected. The inside is lined with linen but the entire bag is not leather, the divider between the two front pockets under the flap and the main...
Published on October 4, 2010 by Kappicakes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok but lining is not stitched in at bottom.
Got this for hubby for fathers day. He said its the right size and works well but when you try to take something out the lining comes out with it. It would be better if it was stitched at the bottom as well as the top.
Published 6 months ago by Shepherd Mom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice size, style, leather, but might not last., October 4, 2010
This bag is gorgeous in person. It is a great size (especially for females) and the style is classic and simple. The leather was supple and buttery soft. My only issue with this bag is that the leather was thinner than expected. The inside is lined with linen but the entire bag is not leather, the divider between the two front pockets under the flap and the main compartment is the fabric lining. In addition, the leather scratches easily and seems quite thin. I ended up sending this messenger bag back because I wanted a bag that would last me for a few years and I think this one would not hold up well with daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but!, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Latico Basics Adventurer Messenger Bag (Apparel)
All is good except the left latch, had to use a Dremel tool to grind out enough room for the catch button to go through the latch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great except the latches, November 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this one, except the latches - they make impossible to open/close the bag in one try. Maybe later they will become more loose but for a moment this is the problem I have to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy bag., October 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great bag overall. It is well-made, sturdy enough for pretty heavy use. Several inner pockets/dividers for small items which is great. One of the clips sticks a bit and is a little tricky to get open in a hurry, but this only happens occasionally. Looks and works great aside from that. I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok but lining is not stitched in at bottom., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for hubby for fathers day. He said its the right size and works well but when you try to take something out the lining comes out with it. It would be better if it was stitched at the bottom as well as the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE it, but it's not black., September 19, 2013
By 
Fantastic bag -- great leather, very sturdy, plenty of pockets but not so many that you'll forgot where you put stuff, exactly the styling I was looking for. There's just one problem: this bag is not black as described. It's brown. Granted, it's a very dark brown, but still, it's not black. I carried it for a few months hoping I'd get past it, but it bothered me and I finally stopped using the bag. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The buckles were detached., July 18, 2013
By 
fer figheras (Rep Dominicana) - See all my reviews
The product is not as indicated by the seller and neither has the details showing the inner picture.
The leather is good quality, but the buckles were detached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.