Customer Reviews


531 Reviews
5 star:
 (358)
4 star:
 (106)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Carried This Around
My 8yo son carried this book around with him. Even slept with it! He had his nose stuck in it, occasionally looking up to tell me a joke but mostly just enjoying giggling at the humor that is perfect for the older elementary set. Kids don't realize that reading this book is helping them improve their language skills. I loved this book and recommend it highly as a gift for...
Published on November 24, 2010 by Marybeth Whalen

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, But Not Great
I work in a grocery store bagging groceries. Needless to say, I see a lot of kids. I thought this would be a great corny book to get the shyer kids laughing with. And it is! Mostly. The first half is full of funny jokes. The second half is dedicated to knock knocks, and well... not so good. All name themed, all have to do with the old "lettuce in!" gag. Most...
Published 8 months ago by R. Diaz


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Carried This Around, November 24, 2010
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
My 8yo son carried this book around with him. Even slept with it! He had his nose stuck in it, occasionally looking up to tell me a joke but mostly just enjoying giggling at the humor that is perfect for the older elementary set. Kids don't realize that reading this book is helping them improve their language skills. I loved this book and recommend it highly as a gift for a kid in your life. And it's the perfect size to fit in a Christmas stocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not short on chuckles, November 8, 2010
By 
Bookman (Eugene, Oregon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
This joke book is definitely a contender for Most Popular Joke Book of the Year. Yes, it has some "groaners" but those are what the kids like the most! The humor is clean, imaginative, and suitable for kids as well as adults. I enjoyed it very much and I'm not much of a joke book reader, but I find myself still remembering the chuckles even when I have now forgotten the punchlines! I wish my grandson was 9 instead of 5 so that I could tickle his funnybone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun with the Kids, November 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are looking for highly sophisticated and dry humor, this isn't your joke book. But if you want a bunch of fun and entertaining jokes to share with children, this is your book! Highly recommended if you want to see your kids giggle, smile and laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!, January 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
We picked this book up for our 7-yr old daughter. She loves to read the jokes and riddles to us whenever she has a free moment. It has goofy, age appropriate word-play jokes, knock-knock jokes, riddles and tongue twisters. It was great family fun trying out the tongue twisters and answering riddles on a recent driving trip. This is definitely worth having around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, But Not Great, October 28, 2013
By 
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I work in a grocery store bagging groceries. Needless to say, I see a lot of kids. I thought this would be a great corny book to get the shyer kids laughing with. And it is! Mostly. The first half is full of funny jokes. The second half is dedicated to knock knocks, and well... not so good. All name themed, all have to do with the old "lettuce in!" gag. Most aren't funny at all. Not even corny funny. I feel like I only bought half a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Jokes for Kids, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
My 7 year old son loves this book. Yes, the jokes are corny but this book is directed towards children.
My son really likes the jokes. It's hilarious watching him laughing after he read the jokes. He thinks I'm laughing at the jokes when I'm really laughing at him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book even adults can enjoy, November 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I really recommend this joke book. I did laugh out loud! It makes a great gift. I am getting it as a stocking stuffer for some of my friends. And also to gave it to a friend who is convalescing in the hospital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think I've memorized these jokes by now..., July 15, 2011
By 
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
...for the simple reason that I hear them often from the mouth of my eight-year old niece! As a girl who loves books and reading, the book was an instant hit with her. And when a book wins over other fun things in her home (movies, online games, etc.), it's pretty good. We even set up an impromptu "comedy club" scene recently at a family gathering and let her tell jokes. Too cute. Thanks Rob, for a great compilation. Keep 'em coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Title Proved To Be Correct, December 6, 2011
By 
Steve Taylor (Only visiting this planet) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My six year old actually laughed out-loud while at the same time my eyes hurt from rolling them in the back of my head. Thankfully this is a small book. If your kids are very young they will probably love the book but anyone over, say, twelve would probably find it lame. I would have liked to have seen more paragraph jokes then the question and answer and knock-knock jokes which cover 98% of the book. Good price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty O Laughs, August 19, 2011
By 
Joshua L (Tennessee, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I purchased this book for a friend of mine. She loves little corny jokes like the ones found inside. It's nice and small, easy to carry around for a quick reference in case you need to entertain an audience of children... or mass of college kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids
Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids by Rob Elliott (Paperback - August 1, 2010)
$4.99 $3.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.