Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement for your 16.3" Lava Lamp
There isn't much to say about this bulb, it works as advertised and is a well priced. I've been running my lamp almost daily for about a month now since getting my replacement bulbs and they haven't burned out yet so there aren't any longevity issues to cite.
Published on May 19, 2011 by Sean M

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars so-so
the light fits great; looks just like the original but not hot enough to make "lava flow". ones i buy at hardware store work great- just burn out sooner...?
Published 16 months ago by babs21


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement for your 16.3" Lava Lamp, May 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lava Lite 5032-6 40 Watt Replacement Bulbs for 16.3-Inch Lava Lamps, 2-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
There isn't much to say about this bulb, it works as advertised and is a well priced. I've been running my lamp almost daily for about a month now since getting my replacement bulbs and they haven't burned out yet so there aren't any longevity issues to cite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Theyre light bulbs =), November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lava Lite 5032-6 40 Watt Replacement Bulbs for 16.3-Inch Lava Lamps, 2-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
What can i say... uh you put em in the lava lamp and it works lol... It arrived quickly and now my room looks like a German brothel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And then there was light, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This light bulb was exactly what I needed, it fit in the socket and when the lamp was switched on, it lit up. It is still working today, what else can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good price, fast shipping, fits our lava lamps, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast shipping, dusted off my lava lamp since I can never find bulbs easily :)

It seems a little hot, but that might be because I'm not used to incandescent bulbs (I use CFLs & LED) and it has to get hot to melt the wax in the lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bulbs, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lava Lite 5032-6 40 Watt Replacement Bulbs for 16.3-Inch Lava Lamps, 2-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
great bulbs great price no one locally carries these bulbs they sell the lamps but no bulbs. so we must order from amazon but thats ok there cheaper from them I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the ones that weren't broken couldn't take the heat and popped, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
waste of money.
poor shipping packaging and poor quality.
The space the bulb is located gets VERY hot, the ones that weren't broken worked only for about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars so-so, February 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the light fits great; looks just like the original but not hot enough to make "lava flow". ones i buy at hardware store work great- just burn out sooner...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lava Lamp Bulb, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit my lava lamp perfectly. Have been turning it on and off for a few months now and works as any bulb should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank GOODNESS I finally found this!, May 11, 2014
By 
Aria Carlisle (Manassas, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son bought a lava lamp at Walmart with his allowance. When the bulb died I scoured Walmart, Target, Home Depot, Lowe's... could not find these bulbs. Thank goodness for Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality bulbs, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased bulbs from Amazon. The first shipment came with one bulb broken. I requested a replacement which arrived right away. After one week of use (for maximum two hours a night) the bulb burnt out. Bulbs should not be disposable..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.