Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thin yet pretty durable
good security cable. i used it for my outdoor camera. works good.thin yet fairly strong. im happy with it.
Published on June 26, 2010 by Mat Van Gogh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Received these cables and made the mistake of running the first one through walls and over a roof ONLY to find out that they don't twist into the camera wire leads properly. Had to force them into the connectors from the cameras. Decided to go ahead with the install anyway. Now I have interference on my monitor. I had an alarm/surveillance guy look at the video and he...
Published on March 6, 2011 by ASW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laview LVA-ACA2125W 125 Foot All-in-One BNC Video and Power Cable with Connectors, White (Electronics)
Received these cables and made the mistake of running the first one through walls and over a roof ONLY to find out that they don't twist into the camera wire leads properly. Had to force them into the connectors from the cameras. Decided to go ahead with the install anyway. Now I have interference on my monitor. I had an alarm/surveillance guy look at the video and he agreed it was due to the cabling. I am returning these cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thin yet pretty durable, June 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good security cable. i used it for my outdoor camera. works good.thin yet fairly strong. im happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars video cable, May 19, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (CO, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't want to splice two or more cables together to get from camera to dvr. I used this cable for an outside installation and it performs well. I have several other cameras outside my apartment complex that use this same cable for over two years and no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and works great., April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So glad these are available so I can do this s*** myself. Drives me nuts what the pro's charge to do this simple stuff. This online ordering thing is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LTS LTAC2125W 125 Foot All-in-One BNC Video and Power Cable, July 14, 2013
By 
JunMed (WOODSIDE, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Laview LVA-ACA2125W 125 Foot All-in-One BNC Video and Power Cable with Connectors, White (Electronics)
Just the right length. The video resolution is just fine, a bit better than the original cable that came with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 125 ft. power cable, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just what the doctor ordered, the extra 65 feet got me where I needed to be. Every thing is working ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect performance, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you don't need audio, then this cable will reliably suit your needs. It carries both video and 12VDC camera power over a 60-foot distance between my outdoor cameras for my basement security DVR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as described only 100 foot, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fair quality but it was not 125 feet. It was only 100 feet. Even the product label was wrong, checked with a tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product was as described, December 11, 2010
By 
Brian Fuchs (Thousand Oaks, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've read several reviews about the cable being very delicate and thin. Although it is much thinner than, say RG6, it seemed durable to me. I had no issues with any conductors breaking. It works for just about every security system (mine is Q-See brand) Cable also comes with adapters (not shown in picture)

At $10 for 60ft, you can't go wrong with this cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what I needed, and unlike my older video/power cables, this is all inside the one cable, instead of looking like two separate cables fused together. I used them for outdoor cameras, fed the cables through brick, concrete & sheetrock, no problems with connections. Shipped quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.