Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE FIX TO MAKE IT WORK
I purchased this battery case, and like many reviewers pointed out... no electrical connection.

The reason it fails is because the battery case width (AAA's end to end) is a tiny fraction too small for the batteries when inserted. They tend to 'pop' out of their slots just a little bit, and thus no electrical circuit completed. Just closing the case top on them...
Published 9 months ago by cjd

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work!!!
Received it with only half of the internals to connect the battery. Only 4 out of the 6 batteries make a connection leaving the middle two to fall out and/or rattle around.

This item does not work!!!!!!
Published 11 months ago by Sparkyxplode


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE FIX TO MAKE IT WORK, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
I purchased this battery case, and like many reviewers pointed out... no electrical connection.

The reason it fails is because the battery case width (AAA's end to end) is a tiny fraction too small for the batteries when inserted. They tend to 'pop' out of their slots just a little bit, and thus no electrical circuit completed. Just closing the case top on them does not push them into the full seating required. This tends to be centralized on the 'middle' batteries of the group. I can only assume this is the general reason for the product not working... perhaps they designed the case based on a different battery manufacturer that has slightly short battery nibs... I don't know. (I always use Duracell alkaline batteries)

Insert your batteries inside the case shell, and take a small piece of 20-lb paper (common printer paper) which needs to be cut in a short rectangle with the edges just covering the footprint of the battery group installed. Place it over the batteries in such a manner that the paper edges do not interfere with the case back being installed. Slowly close the back up and you should be good to go.

The paper insert gives just enough fill to keep the batteries down allowing continued contact with the metal fingers of the case.

Battery pack now works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Well Made, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
I am at a loss to explain some of the negative reviews on this product. I bought two to go with the UV-5R+ radios I bought and was quite impressed with the construction and fit. They are better quality than the similar packs I bought to go with my Icom W-32A radios at a third the price. The fit initially was pretty tight but after inserting it 5 or 6 times, it fit just like the factory Lithium battery. I have the radios for very occasional use and was concerned that the Lithium batterys may not be available in a couple years rendering the radios useless. This solves that problem as AAA batteries will be around when I am gone. I am going to order another two today to go with the other two UV-5R+ radios I just ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work!!!, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
Received it with only half of the internals to connect the battery. Only 4 out of the 6 batteries make a connection leaving the middle two to fall out and/or rattle around.

This item does not work!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
The construction of this product is about as cheap as you can get. It does not fit the radio without modification, and the battery clips are not attached to the case and fall out when the case is opened. After sanding down the attachment clip and super gluing the battery clips in place it sorta works. As inexpensive as it is, it is still not worth the money. I do not recommend that anyone buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
This product needs some refining. The "AAA" batteries do not fit nicely in there slots .The battery pack will not properly couple up to the UV-5R radio and make electrical contact . I should of bought a BaoFeng BL-5 Two Way Radio Battery pack instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Fit, February 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
The curved tabs that fit under the radio housing are shaped slightly differently than the stock Li-ion battery pack which makes it nearly impossible to attach, and it's a major PITA to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work - improperly made., February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
My battery case had one internal connector that wasn't of the correct gender. This made one of the AAA cells not make a connection when inserted (this prevented the entire battery case from working). It looks like that connector was for the other side of the case (perhaps assembled at the factory incorrectly?). Either way...pretty crappy as it's completely useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lb-75n, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
This item did not work for me and I am sending it back. I am glad amazon takes returns so easily. The battery case would not close with batteries inside making it usless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk.., December 31, 2013
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
I bought via an online shop. Case fit my UV-5R great. Cover snaps on/off nice and fit is good..
The issue is with the cover installed to cover the batteries and close the unit something must happen to the connections.. it produces no current with the battery cover in place.. (which is needed).. Glad I ordered a 2nd factory Li-Ion battery.. FYI.. The radio itself rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits fine!, December 24, 2013
By 
Point Bob "Dunsany" (POINT ROBERTS, WASHINGTON, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lb-75n Two-way Radio Battery Case for Baofeng Uv-5r ,Tyt F8 F9 ,Vitai Vt-uv3 Vt-uv9r Two Way Radios (Sports)
No problem with the fit. Ordered one to try and will re-order 5 more.
Use in our family emergency kits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.