Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Leadership Read, September 12, 2009
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
This was a required read for me during my Master Degree program at Azusa Pacific University in California. I would highly recomend this book to all Managers / Leaders. I have completed the program, and am now re-reading this book because I found it so interesting. I considered the information I found in this book very thought provoking, and was glad it was required in my course, or otherwise I may have never found this gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For leaders at every level, December 19, 2010
By 
Tammie Swaney (Hilton, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
This is a great book that really makes you think. It was required reading for a class and very glad it was. The many authors who penned their years of experience have come together to bring a book that is full of knowledge that would be very useful for anyone who is in a leadership position or seeking a leadership position. Great for church boards, lay leaders, etc. Highly recommend this for a group study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice, and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People, August 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
Very interesting book. Since it is written by several different spiritual leaders, there are ebbs and flows to the book where one can quickly flow through certain chapters effortlessly, while others require a bit more consideration and effort to get through.

I enjoyed the experience, overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential information, April 13, 2000
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
This book was fantastic on the subject matter covered. It explains thoroughly how to plant churches by the 3 basic models and how to help them grow, and how to effectively contribute to already existing churches, as well as full scale churches. Very essential information is presented for anyone who wants to futher the kingdom of God in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barna on Leadership, March 17, 2014
By 
Sue (Vero Beach, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
I love all books by Barna and books such as "Leaders on Leadership" is why. If you feel called by Christ to venture out into the world and lead then this is the book for you. Let me give you some of the topics this group of outstanding Christian authors tackle.
Being a Tough but Tender Leader by H.B. London Jr.
Becoming a Spiritually Mature Leader by Gene Getz
Nothing is More Important than Leadership by George Barna
The Leader as Change Agent Doug Murren
Building a Team to get the Job Done Tom Phillips
All the chapters are excellent in this book. I leaded much from it.
This book is well worth your time and treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smooth transaction, September 30, 2008
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
Everything was good with the book. Just marks in the book from the previous owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encouraging Words for Those Who are in the Trenches!, October 7, 2003
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
The contributors are people who are widely recognized in ministry. Some are professors, others are pastors, and others still are consultants. The goal of this volume was to challenge leaders to become better at the art of leading. The authors are evangelicals representing a wide variety of views within evangelicalism. Barna is certainly known for his previous works on church growth and trends in America.
The uniqueness of this book is probably the honesty with which the contributors make their points. It felt more like a personal interview with many of them. They did a good job at getting to the heart of the matter. So often leadership books are trite or boring. Many authors of such books seem to know-it-all. I seldom felt that way while reading this book. The contributors seemed to have a genuine interest in helping the reader to become all that God wants him/her to be.
Paul Heier, author of Leading Out of Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring work for leaders, December 2, 2004
This review is from: Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge) (Paperback)
This book really touched me, showed me how to become the best leader I could possibly be. It shows you the ropes to become better at leading people in the church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Leaders on Leadership: Wisdom, Advice and Encouragement on the Art of Leading God's People (Leading Edge)
$21.99 $15.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.