Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (259)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a REAL baseball cap!
This review is NOT for all the youngsters who like wearing hats with goofy looking flat bills and enough of a crown for a SNL Cone-head to comfortably wear it. This review is for all the people who wear baseball caps the way they are supposed to be worn. If you like a nice curve in your bill and just a slightly tall crown, then this is the hat for you. I spent 3 days...
Published on August 1, 2012 by Colin

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest advertising
It's a good hat, but it is POLYESTER not wool. I don't understand how Amazon can allow sellers to lie like this. Again, durable hat that's well made and fits well on most head shapes... but it is not wool.
Published 20 months ago by Andrew Zuckerman


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a REAL baseball cap!, August 1, 2012
This review is NOT for all the youngsters who like wearing hats with goofy looking flat bills and enough of a crown for a SNL Cone-head to comfortably wear it. This review is for all the people who wear baseball caps the way they are supposed to be worn. If you like a nice curve in your bill and just a slightly tall crown, then this is the hat for you. I spent 3 days shopping for a replacement A's hat before I finally found this model at a sporting goods store. Besides not looking like a degenerate, you price is only about half the amount that those flat 10 gallon baseball hats cost. It is a good quality hat made of the same material that the flat hats are made of. I almost want to buy another one of these just in case the new generation of kids completely kills off the normal looking caps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for 9 yr old granddaughter, October 11, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter was very pleased with the cap and reports that she wears it to school everyday. It arrived in a timely matter and the adjustable sizing works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like Annabeth's, February 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this for my daughter who was dressing up as Annabeth from Camp Halfblood, and it is perfect! It arrived quickly, and actually is of high quality. Reminds me of my childhood days of seeing the Yankees play in old Yankee stadium. You could purchase this for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BASEBALL HAT, June 7, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the hat for my Dad because he loves The Tigers and grew up in Detroit. He said the hat is very high quality and loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest advertising, March 8, 2013
By 
Andrew Zuckerman (Branchville, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a good hat, but it is POLYESTER not wool. I don't understand how Amazon can allow sellers to lie like this. Again, durable hat that's well made and fits well on most head shapes... but it is not wool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read couples of reviews before purchase this article. People said it was a small size but actually it is pretty big, too big !
Otherwise it has a good looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ball Cap, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off I love Detroit, so as a baseball fan, good hats are a must. That being said, this particular hat is one of the better hats I have purchased. The brim is sturdy and nicely curved, (I can't stand flat brims on my hats). The crown also rises nicely and sits high which I also like a lot. If you like lower riding hats then you don't want this one. But, for me it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fitting hat, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an awesome hat. It is perfect and does not have the stupid flat rim that all of the idiots wear. I highly recommend this to the normal guy who want to look decent and not 13......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat, great price., April 25, 2012
By 
Rick P. (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted an Oakland As hat for me to support my daughter's As tee ball team, but living in LA I couldn't find an inexpensive, adjustable hat for an out of market team anywhere. This was perfect. It is well made, fits right, and was a good price. I'll be wearing it well after tee ball season is over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ive owned the real one, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ive had a real wool redsox fitted hat and this does the job the Velcro fit will give it away but do you really want to take a chance on them actually sending you a fitted hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.